Music box

0 29
Avatar for Mitch123
3 years ago

the music box was my dream to buy when I was young. but because of the poverty of our lives then I could not afford to buy it. I just think then every time we go to the mall I always wish I could buy it one day.

because I really want to get the music box I find a way to buy it. I saved from my pocket money I endured not going to recess in class just to save some money.it takes several months for me to save enough money. I found a way to increase my allowance by selling candy to my classmates.

PHOTO not mine

By the way, I was in grade 4 when I was learned to approach life because I don't want to depend on my parents for what I want. because we are nine siblings, and I am the second eldest, so I understood my parents if they could not provide for all our needs.they prioritized is to get us to finish school first before other things.

I'm already accumulated and I'm excited to buy the music box I want. Sunday we will go to church after I can buy the music box I dreamed of.I can no longer wait for that day. I am so happy I kept it because I know when it is damaged it will be a long time before I have it again.even though my siblings want to borrow it I treated it because I don't want to break it.

the year passed and I was in high school and the music box was old but still working. I hid it because it was a memory of my childhood.

now I have my own family and children our first child is a girl so I was happy. while she's sleeping I played an old music box. I remember my daughter could not sleep when she could not hear the sound of the music box sometimes his father was annoyed because the sound was repeated. As time passes by, I noticed that my music box was also giving up.

until it is completely broken and it does not work anymore I am very sad because it is a memory of my childhood I have no choice but to accept because everything is not forever good bye my music box.

End..

Thank you for time to read my story!

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mitch123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mitch123
3 years ago

Comments