My Struggles In Online/Learning Classes

13 31
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

January 8, 2021

Good day readers! How are you today? Hope you're doing well and staying healthy. Thank you for opening this article again and having time to read my fourth published article for this year 2022.

Photo from Unsplash

I know all of you are very familiar and we'll know about my topic today. Online class is one of my biggest burdens I experience nowadays. Actually I didn't expect to start my college life facing the giant pandemic that has killed thousands of people around the world.

It has a big impact on our daily lives and almost ruined our hopes to go back to what our life was before. For me it also affected my study and lessened my learnings.

As students it is very important for us to have a complete and effective learning. Without proper knowledge and proficiency we can't have an efficacious education.

It is hard to proceed with the course we choose and to graduate with ineffective learning. Sadly to accept the fact that because of this pandemic online classes are enforced by the department of Education. All of us don't want to make our efforts become in vain and useless.

Our kind of online class in Google meet πŸ’—

Google Meeting

Doing and participating in online google class is difficult for me. One of it's burdens is the internet connection of the signal here in our home. I can't focus on the lesson and for the tasks given by our instructor because of the signal interruptions.

While our class is ongoing the signal is also very poor and difficult to reach. I need to find a good signal and move to another corner just to have a signal. Usually, this dilemma is the biggest headache for us.

Most of the time I'm sick of this problem that gives me a hard time during online classes. This is the main reason why online classes are not an appropriate and effective learning process. We as students don't deserve this situation.

Yet, all of this happened for an important purpose. I can't blame anyone, especially the Lord. He just allowed this pandemic with a big plan for us. Let's just trust the and believe the process.

Photo screenshot by me but this is restricted and belong to the owner

Online Learning Classes lessen my grades this semester

The picture shown above is the grading system for our first semester. It shows what changes I have for my grades from midterm to final term. As you can see, some of my grades are lowered down from 1.75 decreased to flat 2, some increased and other grades are unchanged.

Definitely, online class has a big impact to my grades. Maybe because of my laziness to study or the deficiency of lesson teaching of some instructor.

The incomplete grade (INC) posted with a color blue is an unexplainable grade I have this semester. It made me confused because I know that I already comply and passed the requirements. Sadly our instructor gave me that unfair grade. Hopefully he can manage and explain to me why my grade fails like that.

Photo from Unsplash

The following indicated below are some of the Advantages & Disadvantages of Online Learning/Classes. It shows how helpful and helpless the online classes for the students this time of pandemic crisis.

My thoughts and opinions are being applied for what stated below. Please correct me if I'm wrong and comment down what are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this online learning classes.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Less Intensity

  • The comfort of your Home

  • Easier Attendance

  • Save money for allowance

  • Hands on computer skills

DISADVANTAGES:

  • Excess exposure to screen time

  • Requires self-discipline and time management skills Diminished social interaction

  • Lack of trust between teacher and students

  • Time Pressure and stressful

  • Lack of gadgets and signal

End Thoughts

Everyone was affected by the very difficult crisis encountered by our nations. It destroyed our economy and most of all the study of each student. Yesterday there were many rumors that a new variant virus arose. For the news I heard that face to face classes are canceled. But I've seen many schools require their actual classes. Hopefully this covid-19 pandemic will end and won't happen again.

It's been my second year in college but less than a percent of the time that I will experience face to face classes. However, don't lose hope, we don't know what tomorrow brings for us. A new world will come and the Lord will totally heal our wounded land.

I may be struggling now for the online learning classes but I am still praying that this situation wouldn't last long forever. I want to graduate and pursue my chosen course with lot's of learning. As well as passing this semester without failing grades. And those lower marks of my grade will be retrieved.

Once again thank you for your unending support especially to my sponsors and to those person who appreciates my articles. The Lord will bless you more than more.

Thank you for reading ☺️

6
$ 7.28
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Comments

So true sis. Even those who were sent to working from home has been struggling from internet connection esp in our country.

I even write article about online classes before coz my cousin approach to me about his topic in math. It is very difficult for them to understand the topic without having a teacher to guide them.

I know you make it until face to face is back. Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis, still hoping that the situation will be okay and classes will be back to normal πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Hopefully, this month face to face will be implemented and so students will recv education they needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct, we all know that many students struggle in this new educational system which through online, I can say that students difficult to learn in this way. There is a big difference between the usual face to face than these online classes it drives every student to a boring schooling life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Face to face classes are very different from this online learning classes. I am not satisfied with the teaching and also my knowledge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, is fr different. Students now a days have a lack of learning to every subjects due to online calsses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online classes has it's disadvantages as well as it's advantages. Success sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have admitted to college this year but the government announced lockdown for 2 months cause of omicron.Now I have no other option than doing online classes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu we can't disagree by the law of our government. Hopefully pandemic will end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue lang neng, me awa Ang Dios.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gali ate dat hehe kahuman ra Lage ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you because I'm also having an online classes set-up. There are disadvantages but for now, I prefer online classes due to personal reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This must be difficult for us but we don't even have a choice. All we need is to follow the protocols and the law huhu. Fighting lang Po tayo πŸ™πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago