Blessed Another Year = +1 πŸŽ‰

7 30
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

17th Article

January 26, 2022


Happy birthday to me... 🎢

Happy birthday to me... 🎢

Happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to me 🎢

πŸ₯³πŸŽπŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰

Hello there! πŸ‘‹

It's me again Misz_BotipolJen signing on to write a new article even though it's late and belated birthday writing.

I don't want to miss this opportunity to write an article about my birthday celebration yesterday. Not as pretentious but a special day because it's my birthday. I am now 22 years old and still counting and praying for many years to come with healthy living.

If you already had read my article from the past day, I also tackled my read.cash fund that I withdrew for the preparation of my birthday. So yesterday's celebration wouldn't have been successful without the help of this platform.


The Preparations

This was happened last Sunday πŸ˜‡

Last Sunday we made this "pala-pala" (in Bisaya language). I don't know the English word for it. I asked some help from my co-young people together with my younger brother and thanks to them it was successfully done in just a day.

It looks simple and easy to make but because we are out of materials so there are some adjustments we must make. Our only goal is to have shelter to cover up the sun. The boys also make 2 wooden chairs and thankfully it was all done with a great job.

After the video karaoke sing along 🎀

Goodnight Groufie

We're about to sleep and rest last night but taking pictures is an addiction, posting their stories on Facebook, so that's what happened. LOL. But before that our "sintunado" voices were displayed in our neighbors. My sister paid for a video karaoke and everyone loves to sing except the kiddos. We sang as much as we wanted, but we needed to sleep early so then we could wake up at 3 am to cook the food.

There are many things behind the scenes of our preparations. I had no photos because I'm also busy being an assistant. Everyone is tired and still sleepy but the cooperation remains to help one another. Thanks to my friends who helped and support us in cooking and for preparing the food.


The program

We made a Praise and Worship to God before we partake the lunch πŸ™

In religious gatherings it is habitual for us as Christians to worship and glorify the Lord first before anything else. We need to sing praises to God to acknowledge His presence in the midst of the gathering. We were all blissful and I felt the thirst of the word of God.

The program starts at 12 in the afternoon because some of the visitors arrived late. After the praise and worship Pastor shared a short message of God to everyone. Then he and his wife left encouraging messages and advice for me. It really means a lot to me because they are my spiritual parents in Christ and I'm so blessed with their lives. They declared prayers for me and for my family as well.

Lunch Break...


The Visitor's

Family, Friends, Church mates and Relatives

My plan is to have a birthday fellowship not a party and God answered my prayers. My HOP church Family is one of my visitors and I didn't expect that they would come and visit our home. I thought they're just a few but I saw lots of them who'd really loved me and made my day the most special.

My relatives were the second top visitors yesterday. I felt ashamed of them because we even have chairs to make them sit well and comfortably. I'm so blessed and happy because they join the fellowship.


Closing thoughts and thanksgiving

I was super duper blessed and happy yesterday. That day was the most special and memorable birthday for me and nothing can compare to it. It was then my first birthday to be with my family, relatives and Church mates. My heart was dancing because I was so overwhelmed. My tears are still falling down when I remembered what happiness I felt yesterday. The love they gave and shared with me is the most important thing I received as a gift for this another year God has given to me.

In any birthday celebration the food, decorations and anything else is not important but the people who value and cherish you. Even though I didn't speak out my wishes, God already knows what's inside my heart. I prayed that God would grant all of it because even if I haven't asked Him yet He gave it to me already. I was grateful and really appreciated those people who love and message their wishes and greetings to me. Thank you and the Lord will blesses you all more and more πŸ₯³

Unexpected things happen to us and many surprises excites us. Everytime we bring back those memories all the joy will also be there.

Thank you for reading ☺️

Click the like and Subscribe button if you love to πŸ˜‡

Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 8.83
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Comments

Antaba nung Muka mo @eybyoung hihi. Cute cute

Happy birthday juniviel ❣️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

thank you Po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ako kasi may hawak sa camera kainis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday neng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate ma'am Nadeen hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you! Today is also my cousin's birthday and I wish the two of you a great health and happiness πŸ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis πŸ₯° happy birthday to your cousin then hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago