My childhood

0 10
Avatar for Misty20
3 years ago


Even though those golden times of my childhood are gone from my life, the emotional memories of my childhood are forever in my heart. I spent my childhood at my grandfather's house in the village. Phulpur thana of Mymensingh district, the name of the village is Kakni. Growing up in a rural environment, I had a close relationship with nature. The song of the birds and the chill of the sun would wake me up in the morning. We lived in a close-knit family. For good reason, our house was huge. And the house was surrounded by greenery and full of flowering fruit trees. In the village house we lived with other relatives including grandparents, aunts and uncles. My cousins ​​were my playmates when I was younger. There were ten of us, big and small. A new dimension was added to our happy days when the boys and girls of Big Fupi used to visit our house. Of all the siblings, I was the youngest but the most cherished. I got along with everyone and everyone in the family loved me very much. Due to the child-like tenderness and purity, a human child can look different from adults at this time. I am far away from my childhood now but every time I go back to the village the places involved in my childhood memories sway my mind and the memories of my childhood are clearly floating in front of my eyes. Childhood is really very happy.



One of the first things that came to my mind was my puppet show. I loved playing with dolls. Dad used to buy me a variety of new dolls every week when he came home from town. What a great arrangement he had for marrying my dolls and no worries after that. When these words come to mind now, I laugh alone without knowing it. All of us cousins ​​slept in my grandfather's house most of the time, especially the little ones. There was a fight every day over who would sleep next to the bed and who would sleep on the floor in the grandfather's house. But I would rather sleep next to my grandfather.
My mother used to bathe me every day in the paved pond. Whenever I got a chance, I would go down to the pond with my other siblings and take a dip or two. I loved hearing the sound of rain on tin rice on a stormy day. My mother knew very well that I would have to get wet when it rained. I thought it was a great achievement to be able to pick mangoes in the storm. Although I was a little naughty, I was able to keep my parents satisfied with my schooling. I was also very affectionate to the school teachers. Another world was created for me at school. I had many girlfriends. But my dearest girlfriend was Moyna. Although I have no contact with him now. As a child, I did not travel by train. I thought it was a mysterious vehicle. In our village, the railway has run through the paddy fields. When I heard the sound of a train coming, I would leave all the games and run to the railway gate. I used to see different kinds of people standing there. Hawkers would move around the train with other items and food. Sometimes it was greedy to see food in their hands. When I think of these things now, I feel very ashamed without knowing it. When there was a fair in the village, my uncle used to take all our siblings to the fair. My main job was to go to the fair, get up in the swing and see the circus. All in all, I grew up receiving a lot of affection from everyone. Childhood memories carry the happiest memories of my life to this day.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Misty20
3 years ago

Comments