We are stronger!

6 26
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


It was such a long week already after me being mia both here in Read Cash and Noise Cash. As far as I can remember, the last article I wrote was about how my 2021 still rocked despite of all the negative things happened. That I am still thankful for I am still breathing, thinking my 2021 will end in few days and that I'll be starting my 2022 well. Not until, the storm came.

It was December 16, 2021, when Visayas and some part of Mindanao was blown out at how strong Odette was. Little did I know, I'll be experiencing such calamity. I never thought what I saw on television will be experienced by me at this age. I mean, I really just saw this thing on tv.

Calm after the storm. It was such a sunny weather morning before that happening. I was even able to witness the beuatiful sunrise, cold winds, and hear the chirps of the birds even if I am in the city.

But when afternoon came, rain started to pour and PAGASA already mentioned that our place was in Signal No. 1 then it became Super Typhoon. How fast! How strong! Power outage started at around five in the afternoon, winds are getting started but we kept on praying and watching news on socmed and hoping it will not become stronger. Yet, it did.

Seven in the evening, the whistling of winds and the rain started pouring harder. We already heard all the roofs getting blown away from houses. Trees falling on the ground. Debris from other houses were damaged. And many more. I even tried to cover my ears not to hear the loud bangs of things being blown out outside. Praying that the rented house we are staying will not be affected. It was a long four hours of fear thinking that in the next morning for sure people will really have no place to live in.

And I was really not mistaken.

When we go outside the next morning, the house behind our boarding house has no walls and roofs already. The pole next to our's was damaged as well. The signages of the establishments from the other road was brought near our area because of the strong wind. No electricity. No water. No food. No signal on the phones.

But thank God! We are all fine.

Southern Leyte, where my family is staying was badly affected more than I did. I cannot even contact them for days. I was worried and my mind can't even think of things that what if. But I tried my best to be more positive. Three days after I tried to look for signal to check my family's situation but no result. I even tried to contact a friend, but no reply. And there another friend sent me a picture of our house being damaged. The picture of our barangay that seems to be not our barangay anymore. But I really did not care about our house anymore, what I really wanted that time is to confirm if my family is okay. Then my little brother messaged me, "Te okay ra mi ni mama diri." Thank God! The best message I received so far.

Right now, I was able to write this one because the electricity in our boarding house is back. Water is back as well. People are starting to get used of what had happened. But still a lot of people near our area has no water to use and to drink that they need to fall in line for hours just to get one. It was such a sad experience. But it made us really stronger. People are helping each other. People still tried to raise a fund. People are still willing to lend a helping hand. People did not blame anyone. They chose to look at the brighter side.

Right now, people are getting used with the situation. They're just trying to go with the flow hoping and praying for better days. For sure, better days are coming as there is always a rainbow after the rain.

I am really thankful to God that not many lives were taken, but I am still sorry for those who lost their lives. May they rest in peace!

Houses may be damaged, but for sure we can rise up again. God will always provide. I am thankful to those who lend a hand to provide the needs of the places affected. The people who even travel from afar just to help and to send encouragement that things will be fine. Thankful for all the prayers received. Thankful that right now, we all are alive and kicking. It was such a good thing to be grateful of.

To all VisMin people, let's rise up again. Bangon Bisaya! Odette is strong but we are stronger. We'll get back stronger!

We'll be ending 2021 in few days and despite of this unexpected things happened, 2021 still rock! Thank you for giving us such experience. This made us stronger and realized life is not easy but worth living. 2021 is no joke, but worth laughing. After all, laughter is the best medicine.

Let's pray that 2022 will be a year of abundance, hope, healing and love!

Happy New Year, everyone!


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 13.90
$ 11.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good to know you are back sis. i am so sorry what happened to you and to your family. Stay safe and dry. More blessings to come this new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad your family is safe wee singer, I knew how you were from my wee BC. It has been terrible, but at least you have water and electricity. Some people it will be weeks if not months for electricity, big hugs and my thought are with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are safe. I hope you will recover the material losses soon. Happy New Year in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Josepenaaaaaaaaa, di ko ikaw namiss πŸ₯Ί. Thanks heaven talaga safe kayo and thanks again back na kuryente jan sa inyo. Fighting lang unti unti, makakabangon kayo nyan that's for sure. And, back to work kana din ba? Marami mang nawasan, still thanks God you are safe, and your family is safe also. Fightuuuuu!!! πŸ’ͺπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis..welcome back..same situation here.. glad your family is all fine...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Back Ate, Thanks God that You are safe together with your family. Praying for fast recovery πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago