The power of five minutes.

23 38
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Self, Random, Work

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


I actually just got home from an optical clinic to get my new glasses and I am trying to squeeze my mind to limit just to write an article today and I remembered that I saw a Tiktok video earlier about My Stages Before I Go To Work.

I actually laughed out loud knowing I am experiencing the same way. Lol! Anyway, let me share to you how it worked on my end. This may be a combination of English and Tagalog words.

DENIAL. Whenever my alarm started to ring at exactly 3:50 AM I always say, "Hindi. Hindi. Panaginip lang to. Di pa oras ng shift ko." I don't know why. There are days I am very excited to start my shift and the other days are the opposite. And I guess, that's how really it is. Lol!

ANGER. This made me laugh as well as I get angry everytime my alarm went ringing. Like, "Pwede bagalan mo yung oras ng pag alarm? Tas bilisan yung oras pag shift ko na." I always blame my alarm clock. Poor one!

BARGAINING. And this one is the reason why sometimes I get late from work. Not for one hour, that's too long already. I sometimes got late for five to ten minutes. I used to set my alarm to 3:45 AM, then 3:50 AM, then 3:55 AM. And when the last alarm snooze I will say, "Five minutes. Five minutes. May five minutes pa." And the next thing I know, its already 4:05 AM or 4:10 AM. And I'm late. The power of five minutes.

STRESS REMARKS. This is the saddest part of my everyday struggle. Haha. This is the time when I do monologues. "Bat ba mahirap ako. Bat ko ba kailangan magtrabaho. Antok pa ko. Pagod ako. Mag call in sick nalang kaya ako tas kuha ng medcert the next day para may sweldo pa din? Go or not?" And the next thing I know, I am already setting up my tools and accept the reality that I need to work. Fighting self!

ACCEPTANCE. After all the dramas I made. After all the five more minutes and others, I still rather choose to get up, face my computer and start working. Because if not, who will support me? No one. And I have my mom and younger brother that needs my support. And my mantra as well to continue working is, "Magtrabaho ka kasi may BTS Merch kang babayaran. May concert kang pinag-iipunan." Though, its not really the main reason why I am working but I just wanted lighten my mood everyday and I do not want my mom and brother to feel that they are a burden to me. I am happy supporting them.

So the bottom line, I still get up after all the dramas I did. By the way don't get me wrong, I am not like this everyday. There are just times that tiredness really eats me up. But I always make sure to fight it out and think instead of beautiful things I wanted to achieve for me to get inspired doing my work. And I always make sure to rest when needed. That's important.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 16.10
$ 15.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 12
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Self, Random, Work

Comments

I always need 5 minutes more.. When I here alarm I put off my waking up for 5 minutes... And than again for 5 minutes and thain again... πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha its became a practice na talaga. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely need the alarm to wake up now. But when I was younger I always set the alarm with the idea of ​​5 more minutes and sometimes I put it off and 5 more minutes, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I think we'll all came to that phase about alarm clocks. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ganyan din ako mag set ng alarm haha and then will wait for the last one bago ako tumayo. oh well mahalaga after all the monologue still fight lang ng fight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakasanayan na talaga, makikipag away pa sa oras. Fight ng fight lang talaga ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagod ka nat lahat2 pero look at you. Still trying your best to get up and work hard for your family. I am sure thta someday, we will all get our dream lives. Kundi man palarin, dream nlang 🀣🀣 joke lang ateee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhaha dream lang ng dream beb. Soon talaga, very soon. Sarili naman natin. Chour!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueee siiis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You set your alarm at 3:55 and you start work at 4:00 oh wee singer you are funny :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes uncle. Since I am working at home and I can set up my tools for 3 minutes only. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel like this at night after work....Iba feeling pag ikaw lang talagan mag isa...and the fact that you're tired and you also misses your son combined gives off negativity and you suddenly overthink

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is too early shift... Naalala ko tuloy first job ko..3am dn gising ko nun. 5am yung shift. 2hrs preparation and traveling πŸ˜…. Lage tlga kulang sa tulog ako nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maaga pa diyan ate yung original na shift ko, 3:00 AM talaga yun. At totoo, 2, hours prep time. Haha. Buti nga ngayon e work from home, medj okay. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa naman naranasan to kasi batas na sa bahay na maaga talaga gigising huehue. Wala na daw akong aabutan na grasya pag ganyang tulog tulog sa pansitan ba. Anyways, naalala ko ate ko. May alarm din sya tatlo nga un ang ang tugtog? Yong magbalik ng Spongecola. Mahaba talaga para nga naman magising talaga sya. Kaso mo eooff lang din tapos aun hahahaha. Nakakatawa lang kasi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha at kung di ka gigising ng maaga bunganga ng mama mo sasalubong sayo ate. πŸ˜ͺ🀣 Kapagod lang talaga gumising ng sobrang aga. Hays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also fell victim to this yesterday. I was supposed to wake up by 1:30am, but I just wanted to rest for another five minutes and I ended up waking up by 7:30amπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhaha that's too long! You seem to get a good rest. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Denial and Acceptance are always the two things that are applicable in our everyday life. Just like in problems and stuff. Napanood ko din yung tiktok na yun ate. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha diba? Pero wala tayong choice, tuloy pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ate. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just narrated the process of me trying to wake up early. Pero malakas ka pala! 3:50 AM is way too early! Kasarapan pa ng tulog ko yan! Huhu. Ako nga 5:30 a.m. nagrereklamo pa. Paano ba kasi maging morning person? 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mabuti nga Elle e nabago yung time namin dahil sa DST. Yung shift ko talaga is 3:00 am to 12 nn. At buti nalang work from home, kasi kung hindi yung prep time ko is two hours. Sobrang aga na kong gigising non. πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago