Thank you for being my 911.

0 25
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


When you hear or read the numbers 911, automatically the idea that comes on your mind is emergency.

Well, truly it is. The three-digit telephone number "9-1-1" has been designated as the "Universal Emergency Number," for citizens throughout the United States to request emergency assistance. It is intended as a nationwide telephone number and gives the public fast and easy access to a Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP).

But for some reason, it is not the literal 911 that we need all the time. Sometimes, it is more than the real 911.

How's your life going? Is it doing good or something is not going well right now?

If you are in good condition right now, please stay so. And if not, please know that some days are bad. But always remember that bad days does not mean bad life.

Right now, I am really not doing good. I may not share here why. Let's just say as it is. But, I am trying to be. As I should.

But despite of being not well, I am just so happy that I have my 911's in life. My own 911's.

Ofcourse, number one for me is our Lord. If not because of Him, I may not be in the right state of mind already. But because of His mercy, I still be able to think well and stay sane.

And Him, being our good Lord gave me a family I can lean on.

My sister and dad are one of my 911's. I already told them what I am going through right now and decided not to inform my mom because she is still trying to get well from fever and I do not want to stress her out even more. Yet, my sister told her still. And you know what my mom said? "Nganung di man ko nimo ingnon nga imo man kong mama?" And my heart really burst in tears after hearing her words. Like, even in seconds, I was able to forget the burden I have just with her words. My mom is really my best 911. I couldn't ask for more. She's been so good since day one. I can't thank her enough with that. My mom really deserves the world.

My sister and younger brother are one of my 911's. Liam also, my niece. Just by talking to them, I felt so relieved. Like, they have this positive energy that relaxes me. Especially if my not so young brother, asks something from me and make lambing, it gives me more energy to continue and strive hard to provide what he wants. Just by talking to them, I feel like I am already okay. Like the burden I have is already lifted. They don't know how big the courage they gave to me.

And ofcourse, my loml. You're always present since day one. You never failed to make me happy. You're always available for me. Just by seeing and talking to you, I feel like I am okay. Your bright smile and kakulitan, eases my mind. You never failed to make my heart jump out of happiness. Please continue to be my sunshine.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.91
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments