Happiness matters. πŸ’œ

4 18
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Have you been truly happy? Have you felt the feeling of being satisfied enough to be happy? Does satisfaction and contentment makes you happy?

If I will be the one to be asked these, my answer would be YES. I've been truly happy and small things makes me happy.

"You know what, guys? I realized that we've been through a lot during this pandemic and it's very hard to be happy sometimes. So the least we can do is to support someone's happiness as long as it's not harming anyone especially you, okay? Life is hard enough. Do not be condescending because what gives them joy is none of your business. Also I think it's important for us to just do what we need to cope. Like we gotta pick small bits of happiness no matter how shallow people think they are. Just live for yourself and when you see someone enjoying something just say, "I'm glad you're happy". And carry on with your life." - MA.Buendia, Tiktok

Heads down. Slow clap. Hat's off. Very well said.

I am writing this article because of the new released collaboration of BTS - a World Known KPop Boy Band that composed of 7 Young Boys from South Korea and McDonalds - one of the biggest fast food chain worldwide. The collaboration was named as The BTS Meal, which consist of 10 pc. McNuggets, a medium fries, medium drink, and a limited edition of sweet chili and cajun sauces.

This meal was released here in the Philippines last June 18, 2021. PH Army's which is one of the biggest fan base BTS has, has been very excited on this release. The hype was lit. Every ARMY has been waiting for this. Waiting for their turn to get the taste of the limited edition meal. To be honest, there's nothing special about this meal. This is like the regular nuggets, fries, and drinks. However, as an ARMY it was more than that. The love and support every ARMY showed and gave to BTS is huge. Back then, up until now, it never changed and it will never be.

So why this article? Does BTS Meal has any connection about the title I have, Happiness matters?

Yes. There is. A lot.

It is because while ARMY's are enjoying the limited edition collaboration, there are some people who are making fun both on BTS, The BTS Meal, and the hype ARMY's getting into. I mean, why? If you do not like BTS and the The BTS Meal you can just shut your mouth out and do the things you love. Like why give time to something that you do not like? It is just too ironic how people still give attention to something they actually do not like and give negative feedback about something that someone is enjoying to? I know we have a freedom of speech, but for some reason can we choose what to say and not to say? I mean, there are things that is better left unsaid and undone.

I am a fan. I will not deny it. I support them. I listen to their magical musics. And I cannot deny the fact that a part of me is getting annoyed and hurt at the same time because of the bashes that BTS and The BTS Meal received, that they actually do not deserve. I am one of those ARMY's who bought the The BTS Meal. I am happy. More than happy. I even kept the packaging, the packaging of the sauce, the disposable cup, the packaging the McNuggets was put into. I should, it has the "Borahae" word and the BTS Logo. Am I not ashamed? No I am not, because that's the least and more affordable merch I can have that is very much related to BTS, and its official. Aside from the few albums and photobooks I have. And it makes me happy. Genuine happiness.

Doing and enjoying the BTS Meal makes me happy. I did not ask money from anyone to buy it. I did not hurt anyone when I got mine. I did not insult someone when I supported this collaboration. I did not step on anyone trying this meal out. And that what matters.

But why? Why there are still some people who makes fun of it? They even bought some, just to trigger ARMY's and even posted it on social media? Showing how they tear up the packaging and say how much it was nothing. I mean, for some yes. But again, that is the least we can have as a souvenir. It was worth to keep. Those creative ARMY's even recycled it. Some designed a tumbler out of it, some made keyrings, some made bags, some decorated it on their binders. So how is this useless? I mean, I am not forcing anybody to enjoy and love the BTS Meal like we used to. But at least can they show respect and just shut their mouth out? We are happy with what we are doing. I am not sure with their's though. I hope doing such makes them happy. And I can't do anything about it.

However, despite of the negative feedbacks this collaboration is receiving, ARMY's did not stop on keeping the hype positive. As much as possible, we all wanted to enjoy this limited collaboration. And despite of these negative note, there are still people who are not a fan of BTS that supports this. One of the example of that, was the Food Panda delivery man, who's happy that he was able to deliver this meal to those who cannot go to the physical store. And with that, ARMY's raised a fund to give back to the rider for the joy he gave and for supporting. The group raised an amount of almost 45,000 pesos and gave it to the rider. It was the least we can do to make someone happy. Because to be grateful and to be happy as always is what ARMY's learned from BTS. And I am proud of it. I am proud that I am part of the fandom, despite of the negative things we received. (Though, there are some members in this fandom that are toxic but it was just a 5% of it and we are not denying that.)

So to end this one, I just wanted to say that if someone is happy just let them be. It will not make you less of a human if you are going to let them be. Be happy on their happiness and you will be happy too. It will make you a decent one instead. And that is way good enough! If only, we can spread happiness and people will accept it, we could have a peaceful and lovely environment. But we cannot force anybody to be, but hopefully soon. Because as always, HAPPINESS MATTERS THE MOST.

-MissJo πŸ’œ

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.65
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
+ 1
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely! It is a selfless act and a righteous choice. Good morning, Missjo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Good morning. Yes thank you for agreeing on this. I hope you are happy as well. A genuine happiness. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am. Thank you to you too :) You have a good one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! happiness is the main thing in our lives :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago