Documentary: Faith can move mountains

0 16
Avatar for MissDaisy
3 years ago
Topics: God

I took Bachelor of Secondary Education specializing Physical Sciences during my tertiary education in a university.

It was in my third year in college when I got the opportunity to apply for a scholarship. The scholarship was offered to all science and technology related courses.

I grabbed immediately the once in a million opportunity. I took the exam without much practice and study. Luckily by God's grace I was able to pass. But before anything else a lot of things happen which I can say that tests my faith in God.

A lot of pertinent papers should be submitted or shall I say- requirements. I wasn't able to accomplish the two assignatories because those person were on travel. I waited them for two weeks just before the said entrace examination. Guess what?

I wasn't able to pass the requirements on the said date. I asked God about this.

Are these your ways of letting me know that this opportunity is not for me?Are you not really going to give this chance to me?

I felt uneasy that time knowing I wasn't able to pass the necessary reauirements. But the coordinator allowed me to take the exam. Those papers must be submitted within a week, after the examination.

After the examination, every night I pray to God that I will pass. That I trust him all. That I am nothing without him. That I badly need that scholarship to help my family. I prayed for two months straight. Hoping that God will answer my sincere and honest prayer. I told Him how pure my intentions are.

The bad news came.

Months have gone and the results are out. My name was not on the list. But did you know what? I really have this strong feeling that I pass the examination.

The good news is out.

I received a letter from the head of the Department of Science and Technology stating that my score made me eligible for the said scholarship. That I really pass the examination.

From that day, I really said to myself, Faith really can move mountains. God really hears our requests that in our time but in his perfect time.

I hope I inspire you more.

God bless you.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MissDaisy
3 years ago
Topics: God

Comments