Not yet. You have to tease them a little, first.

8 40
Avatar for MiniComposition
2 years ago

So they gave me some crypto. Should I tell them my idea?

Alias/?? is that the same as Nom-De-Plume? Dono.

Well, I will wait a little bit more. My wizzard idea (#73.2) is on testnet now, yes indeed, on Rinkeby (not Rincewind). These guys all eager to join in can't even jump in on testnet and ... test this contract. Aaaaggghhh.

It could be my own fault, as I continue to pull back from 'on spec' work, had a bit too much of that stage thanks, though credibility is somewhat lacking for the 'trust me, it can be done' stage. So, insisting that people should be paid, up front, for their work? Well, hoist by me own petard (boom!), I guess maybe I need to offer these guys some real crypto for testing on rinkeby.

What do all you all think? $50 in Eth to the first person to test buy one of my rinkeby assets? $20 to the first two, $10BCH to the third??

-1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Swca.ch

Comments

How many ideas are minted per hour with your code? I would not go for ETH and rather offer palindroms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so.. a take what you type thing, that reverses it and sends it out to a word completion engine.

Better, a word completion engine on both forward and reverse. A panlindromic spell checker.

Tragic flaw, mine. Once I see it is possible, the job is done. Like Etteore Majorana, Mr time-backwards tunneling nutrino guy (spelling optional here) How apt, there is some cosmic aversion to palindromes, time flow forward only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How would we know time flows forward or backward by holding private key to Cim Ordnil eth nap...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forward? Backward? Time flows where it goes. Maybe there is an exact opposite universe, with even causality exactly reversed and magnetic monopoles all over the place. Csub(im) Ordinal Eth nap rap: maybe a sort of newton rapson search for the tangent point? It is a finite thing, after all, should be solvable going backwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only backwards or forwards ,maybe. what if time is 3 dimensions unlike space on inflating Blockchain. If we were 150 GB on 21.12 .12, and now 250 GB on 12.21.21 whih is still an issue with excel date format (US vs. EU), not resolving moving forwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you need 21 months in the year for it to work.
.
You could encode the early stuff in a crystal of some sort. Maybe build them layer by layer on an atomic level 3D printer. Read out holographic merkle proof with a laser. Make a bunch, sell them, preserve them like the pyramids.

So, to crack ecdsa, do not see it as a sequence of 'difficult/impossible to reverse' operations, but some kind of gestalt.
Do fractals like Mandelbrot set depend on finite arithmetic for their shape? (I think the answer is no.) I visualize ecdsa as working on a real space shape, but the actual algorithm (and, I think, what they call the curve) are in discreet space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It won't be a problem for excel to have 21 months of 17 + 11/28 days but Gantt chart will be busy, if printing. I prefer 116 + 101/314 days per month with 1 month holidays to study arithmetics , to fractal weeks into days properly

I have heard of the crystal ball to "predict" the future but maybe kids stories were wrongly referring to 3d printed past Blockchain transactions?

Are you saying that if we see a mid of a chess party : it is not known how players got to the point but with every next move, end result is becoming clearer or easier to compute?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good crypto, palindromes. Limited supply. But ever changing, with language and spelling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago