Ang Kwento Ko

0 16
Avatar for Mingmeow04
3 years ago

Magsisimula akong muli, at ikukuwento ko ang mga unforgetable moment ko bilang bata, kasama ng mga taong malalapit at mahalaga sa akin. My family is just mahirap in the sense that we are living in the isolated areas of the Philippines Island. Far from the cities and from the commodities that the urban people accustomed too. Living in the mountains was beautiful, simple, as a child it was an extra adventure. We hanged out in the fruit bearing trees even though that I can' t really climbed the tallest trees unlike my friends. Sometimes we climbed the mountains in searched for some kind of mushrooms growing beneath the pine trees, we also gathered dried pine tree branches that we are using as torch and to ignite fire when cooking. Sometimes we went swimming in the river, actually that's happened every single day. We spend a lot of time bathing in the cold clear water. Did you know that I am the slowest swimmers among us all, my friends and relatives effortlessly swim and dive in the deepest part of the river back and forth not like me. I can swim too but not enough to make a race with them.

One morning when we we're about to go to school, my best friend told me to fetch some guavas first before school so thats it, we trailed down to granny's ricefield where we can get some guavas, we prefer the guava here because of the pinkish color and it taste sweet. While rushing to grab some of the fruit we did not notice the time anymore untill that we heard someone calling my name from afar. It was Papang, only then that I realised what have we done. Out of fear I try to run down the field to make "tago" from them. Unknowingly they already saw us, my father called me to come out I hesitated at first but out of fear I came forth. With out saying anything he hit my bottom with a stick 2 to 3x and drag me with one hand. Oh yes! Isinumbong pala kami ng mga classmate namin so ayun pinapasok parin kami even though its already late.

When we arrived at school another palo again from our teacher, they let us stand infront then beat our bottom with stick. Fortunately that time I wore my favorite jacket which covers me above knee level. So I don't feel anything I just pretend that I got hurt too hehehe. My best friend that time was crying na because of the beating, she really gets hurt because she only wear a thin short and a tshirt at that moment. From then on we never do cutting classess anymore. Takot ko lang mapalo ng makapal na stick.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mingmeow04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mingmeow04
3 years ago

Comments