Annalise Ficklebott.

2 11

"Father, how far can this dollar take me?"
The little girl in a brown dress said politely
"Well, not too far my dear. Where are you headed?"
"I don't know for sure, anywhere is better than here."
"Well, you're on a low budget and there are monsters out there looking for little ones like you."
"I already live with one, there's nothing left to fear."
"Annalise, what does that mean? "
"It means I really want to go as far as I can."
"Is anything happening to you at home? " the priest walked from the bench to the side walk and sat with her.
"Who is it? What's going on that would make a sixteen year old want to leave home? I know your pa and ma, they're good folks."

*laughter erupts from Anna's heart*
"You think you know my pa? You don't! "
"So tell me, I can help. Does he beat you? "
"Anyone with an eyeball on their head can see that." Annalise replied sharply.

"He rapes you? "
"That's not the worst though and he doesn't call it rape. He calls it a game."
"Jesus Christ! What does your ma do? " the priest yelled.
"Yeah, I called on him a couple times too. He just watched everything from his throne as usual. Ma suffers more than I do, she's been with him--- her entire life." Annalise said.

"What's the worst he has done to you? You said the rape wasn't it---is it constant?"
"Yeah, it is. Anytime he wants it. Me or Ma must be available.
I numb to all the physical pain he inflicts on me. The worst is the mental one." Annalise said as tears began to pour down her eyes onto her puffy cheeks. " I saw all these horrific things before i could know what else life was about. I don't know what happiness, joy or freedom is or feels like---I just know fear, obligation and pain. I feel very dirty inside and everything irks me."

"Annalise, I am so---" the priest was interrupted by Annalise.
"I just need to leave, since this dollar can't get me as far I would like---I better get back to my reality before pa gets back."


--Annalise Ficklebott.



5
$ 0.00

Comments

This is sad and alarming, and if this kind of story in real life makes me mad🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it makes me sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago