VALUE.

3 24
Avatar for Mikeoye
1 year ago
Topics: Don't lose it


Is value about money alone?

Let's travel together... I promise it's fun with snacks and chilled drink, you can have your ears plugged too.

It's a journey filled up with inspiring and educative experience,so please before I start...I have a word for everyone


… Oh! I'm sorry. I sincerely appreciate everyone out there endorsing a little newbie like me, your comments and more encourages me to put in more efforts at getting ready for a better shoot in my jurisdiction.

It wasn't funny how these all happened but I should introduce you to someone soon for better understanding of what I'm saying…


 I'm so honored.

 

Just like I promised you from the start to introduce you to someone, ofcourse, I sure will do that but, I wouldn't like you missing the part before now which were cogent details of the story.


It started with a first sight thing or any other sight you could imagine, when two heart melts and beats faster… 


wow! They both said, is this love? Why do we feel this way? You know the feeling of wanting to see each other every now and then. 


Phones beeps for calls and text messages, setting out for dates,hanging out with friends on picnics, going together for conferences,serminars and more.


There after, it's time to introduce each other to the families and it was a great day as was said, dowries paid and it's wedding time with rigorous preparation from both sides; buying cows, wedding gown and suit, reception outfit for dance hall party, jewelries and accessories, new shoes… Smart event planner seen at the scene moving to and fro like a restless ghost all because we wanted a supreb, top to the notch wedding ceremony.


Sorry, I skipped some parts… before these whole preparations, there were marriage counselling sessions attended just to get proper orientation about what the two lovers can find or see in marriage and not just that but to as well know if there are things hidden between them that may stop the priest from been a partaker of their Holy solemnization.


This question the priest them( lovers), are you not involved in any thing of such that might hidden the church to coordinate an Holy solemnization ceremony for both of you?


They looked at each for a while… let's rewind a little guys, there's a flashback scene… I'm sorry, we had to do this…


FLASHBACK


Note: I will be using His as short abbreviation for "Husband" while, I use "Wife" for the woman… though they were not married then but just pardon, so the story go sweet.


Hus:Who is that guy to you?( frowns and speaks with rage).


Wife: Welcome Babe( in a seductive way, smiles).


Hus: I asked the second time… who is that guy to you?( Getting more furious).


Wife: ok! Calm down, he's my big brother from way back… he just got back from the states and decided to call at my place to check me up.


Hus: I see… and you have been with him in there for hours? only knows what you both had done in there.

Wife: ( Surprised) Babe, don't you trust me?.


Hus: ofcourse, I do when I saw everything you did… the stunt you both pulled on bed. 

You've forgotten that we have an appointment with the priest towards our wedding coming up in three weeks from now?

Wife: (Got shocked, sobs) I'm sorry Babe, I promise it won't happen again.

Hus: I have forgiven you. We'll go see the priest in 10minutes time, so get dressed. 

( She nods in affirmation). Let's get this behind us already.

Wife: Thank you Babe. I love you!.


Back to our Priest scene


Are you both here with me at all, you both have been staring with each hours. I hope all is well?

They both smile and thank God the session went well and it over now.


Story continues…

 It was in the night when we heard a loud noise coming out from our neighbors' apartment just like always but this one was too loud that we hardly hear the National news at 10pm.


But,we wouldn't like to intrude another person's privacy,so we decided to shun it all act up like nothing happened. Until we heard a loud sounds of things breaking continuously… we all dashed out to see what could be wrong this time that could but our surprise, we saw things flying around so high; cups, plates, spoons etc.


The husband explains that how their story started with euphoria, peace, joy and happiness even despite the previous incident( when he caught the wife cheating on him). He said… at first, I blessed God that our path crisscrossed not until these whole thing happened… my wife changed completely to another person entirely that I hardly see what I got married to. 


He further explains that, she now get crazier day by day with infidelity of all manner… she now smokes, drinks and go out with several men of different caliber.


The husband strikes a chord" I never knew she's like this"... She hides  so many things from me that I couldn't imagined.


A woman with bad habits and character is like someone with Bubonic plague.

I thought this our journey is going to be based on this quote " Claw me, and I shall claw thee"( That both of us will be good to each other). But her character got exposed by the day.


You remember, I told you that I'm going to introduce you to someone… Character is that person I personified, a man without good character is like a man with no furniture.


Now, I believe what this word meant " Character is like flame which can never be hidden".


Thank you for reading through again and I hope to see you soon next time.

Peace!.

Lead images from #Unsplash images#.


 







4
$ 0.52
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @happypen
Avatar for Mikeoye
1 year ago
Topics: Don't lose it

Comments

A man with mad character is like a spoilt furniture likewise a woman, we have to keep ourselves for each other ( husband and wife) we should not let anything come In. No matter how the condition they are in

Thanks for the article!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right boss... This is why a lot of marriages and more gets destroyed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes I agree with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago