What I did to send myself to school?

0 17
Avatar for MikasaAckerman
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Hardship

This is my first time here in read.cash and I want to write an article about my experiences in life.

I'm a female Civil Engineering student, 20 years of age and my family has no financial capacity to support my education. Before the pandemic came out, they can still manage to send me to school. My allowance is just 60 pesos per day, it is for food and transportation fee that is 35 pesos back and forth. The remaining money is what I will buy foods. What can 25 pesos will buy? Kumo is worth 30 pesos that's why I will just buy 15 pesos worth of bread and 1 bottled water. I couldn't remember when was the last time I go to school with a breakfast. I'm always in extreme hunger when I am school but lucky I made it.

When this pandemic hit, my schooling was stopped. It was second semester of my 2nd year when the school announced that we will be adopting distance learning. It was very hard. I only have an Oppo A3s phone I bought when I'm in my first year. But then and again, I've made my semester end and got two incomplete grades. On my third year, this is the real struggle. We used online learning, again I have only a phone that is always run out of storage. I don't want to stop schooling, it feels like it is my end when I stop. Even though my family can't support I didn't get angry towards them. They are my inspiration why I want go to school. I want to graduate and send my brother to college. What did I do is to pray and pray, hoping that there is a miracle that will save me. Then miracle happened, the good news arrived at my doorstep. I will be a scholar but I have to join church activities, clean churches every Saturday, and of course maintain my grades in highest possible number. There is a lot of rules that when I violate I will not be able to get my 10, 200 pesos per semester and pay back every cent they spent on me. Upon receiving the money I bought a second hand computer for 9, 500 pesos. I was able to do my CAD plates. My first semester went smoothly, but the times comes that we can't even afford our food. Honestly, we are lucky if in one day we can eat two times. My mother is sick, she can't work. My elder sister is in the city, she's also in a very hard situation because of the pandemic. We have nothing to eat that's why I enter construction. Yes, I am a girl and I enter construction. I am not lifting weights there, I was appointed to monitor the daily progress of our renovation project. Everyday I do 20 mins walking under the sun to reach the site. 6 days in a week I would do that and was paid 500 pesos per week. It is fine for me because atleast I can buy now 3 gantas of rice enough for a week. My younger brother is a school boy of our neighbor and he will just bring his plate in our house and will share his foods with us. It is almost 4 months since I've been going to site. I am still surviving in my studies. But I still need to earn money. We have electric bills and water bills. Who will pay? Of course me. I joined noise.cash last last week and what I earned there is satisfying. And now I joined the read.cash to earn and learn new things. Hopefully it will go smoothly.

If you are wondering where is my father, he already abandoned us 14 years ago. What I was doing is for my family. No matter what it takes, I will still do it. Thank you for reading, this is my first time sharing my story. In my next article I tell you what I have learned in working in construction site. Hope you stay tuned. Please comment if my English is very bad, I just want to know how aweful I am in writing.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for MikasaAckerman
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Hardship

Comments