Your time: Be happy with how you use it

0 8
Avatar for Mika_1
Written by
3 years ago

Today, more and more people are dissatisfied with how they spend their time. This is clear even to those who can reasonably be expected to be happy, people who still have the vitality and vitality of youth. But many of them see no real purpose in life.

Consider the case of a young man in Japan: “When I was preparing for the entrance exam about four years ago, I spent a lot of time thinking about the purpose of life. The more I read and study different philosophy books, the more I will be disappointed. Shortly after passing the entrance exam, I joined a political party. Political activity has ceased due to many problems. Again, I had to ask myself, "What is the meaning of life?" ""

Disappointed that the university had not answered his question, locked himself in his boarding house and immersed himself in reading novels. She says: “I started living a fun life, a little desperate. I wonder more and more why men live.

Another young man also said, “I thought the purpose of life was to achieve everything. But I have found this life very unsatisfactory and discouraging. After going to college for two years and buying a house, a new truck, an expensive sports car and other things, I was still not happy or satisfied with my life. I can see myself going through more of this over the next forty years and finally reaching my grave. I also had problems in my marriage. My wife and I seek help from counseling groups and even a psychiatrist. But nothing has improved our marriage.

Something happened to both men that changed their perspective on life. Today, they are happy with how they spend their time. Finally, they concluded that the answer to their long and confusing question about the cause or purpose of life depends on whether God exists or not. If humans were just a product of evolution, there could be no goal in life. Seeing how the Bible teaches us to live gives us satisfaction and joy.

This shows that a person can be happy with how he spends his time if he follows the apostle Paul's inspired counsel: But how careful, buy yourself cheap time, because the days are bad. - Ef. 5:15, 16.

There are many distractions in this world, things that can waste a person's valuable time and even cause problems. Many people are used to eating and drinking. The use of addictive substances is becoming more widespread and sexual immorality is practiced on a large scale. Books and magazines about basic trends are in print by the millions. Much of what you see on TV and movie screens has little value and can be very humiliating. Therefore, as in the days of the apostle Paul, we can say that "the days are evil."

Therefore, the person must be careful not to engage in a lifestyle that only leads to frustration and a feeling of emptiness and despair. Wise is the one who "buys good time for himself", that is, he stops wasting time on useless activities and buys it back for meaningful use.

And your life Are you happy with how you spend your time? Or do you think you would be much happier if you could use it more specifically? As imperfect humans, we all have room for improvement and need reliable advice to make the most of our time. Our Creator, God, gave this guidance in his Word, the Bible.

If you do not have the joy of learning and applying Bible principles in your life, why not start now? Jehovah's Witnesses near you will be happy to share what they learned from the scriptures. Use their help and see for yourself how helpful the Bible is in showing the way to happiness through wise times.

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mika_1
Written by
3 years ago

Comments