My Experience With Investing in Dogecoin: When Will Dogecoin Become 1 USD?

3 42
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

I heard about Dogecoin in 2017 when it was being used by faucet sites, PTC sites, and crypto mining sites. However, I never took it seriously until it began to gain price value at the beginning of this year.

I became aware of the growing price of dogecoin only when I joined forums back in December 2020. I use coinbase and coinbase does not list dogecoin, therefore, I did not know how dogecoin was doing before I joined forums.

When Elon Musk, Snoop Dogg, and Reddit Community started promoting dogecoin, it started to gain price value. I was very much interested to invest in Dogecoin but I could not because I was using Coinbase and Doge is not on Coinbase.

I use A-Ads on my websites and A-Ads has a high threshold for crypto wallet withdrawal but does not have a minimum threshold if you use faucet pay. A-Ads pays to the faucet pay wallet every day. When I began to receive my advertising payment on faucet wallet, I decided to exchange my bitcoin for dogecoin on faucet pay (Faucet pay has a coin swap option for various coins)

I bought dogecoin for 17-37 cents). I bought dogecoin in a hope that it would become $1 by the end of this year and $10 next year.

Is Dogecoin a Joke Coin, or a Real Cryptocurrency?

Based on the popularity with the investors and market cap, some of the top cryptocurrencies are Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, Cardano, Monero, Stellar, Dogecoin, etc.

Bitcoin was launched in 2009, Litecoin was launched in 2011, Ethereum was launched in 2015, Ripple was launched in 2012. Bitcoin Cash was launched in 2017, Cardano was launched in 2015, Monero was launched in 2014, Stellar was launched in 2014, and Dogecoin was launched in 2013.

If you compare the price per coin, despite being the fourth oldest cryptocurrency, dogecoin has the lowest price. The only currency despite being one of the earliest currencies that is close to dogecoin in terms of price is Stellar. Still, Stellar is higher than Dogecoin. Stellar is 40 cents and doge is 17 cents (at the moment of writing).

Doge was launched after Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ripple, not as a cryptocurrency but as a joke. The currency was a joke until Elon Musk, Snoop Dogg, and the Reddit community started promoting dogecoin.

Some people say Doge will never go high like other popular cryptocurrencies because of its unlimited supply. Every minute 10 thousand dogecoins are released to doge network, and more than 5 billion dogecoins are released on the doge network in a year. People argue that when there are so many coins in the network, how could it gain value?

Will Dogecoin become 1 USD or 10 USD for that matter?

If you check the cryptocurrencies by their origin, Bitcoin is the first cryptocurrency to be launched (2009), Litecoin is second (2011), Ripple is the third (2012), and Dogecoin is the fourth (2013).

Why Dogecoin is cheap?

One of the reasons why dogecoin is cheap is because it was created as a joke and people took it as a joke until the end of 2020. People started becoming serious about doge only since January this year. Another reason why dogecoin is cheap is due to its large supply. Unlike Bitcoin, dogecoin does not have supply limitations. Miners add 10 thousand dogecoins to the doge network every minute. Every year, 5.256 billion dogecoin is released on doge network.

Will Dogecoin reach $1?

The coin which was under 1 cent at the beginning of this year is now 17 cents. It even went up to 68 cents a few months ago. When doge was on a bullish run, people thought that it will become $1 this year.

When will be Dogecoin $10?

Dogecoin enthusiasts are even talking about dogecoin becoming $10 in 2022. You cannot become sure about cryptocurrency, nobody thought Bitcoin would become so big in 2009 when a guy bought 2 pizzas with 10 thousand bitcoins. The same is the case with dogecoin.

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When it comes to Dogecoin, I think $1 is definitely possible, although I think $10 in 2022 is quite a bit of a stretch. But it IS an interesting coin considering the mere fact that it WAS just a joke, but has nonetheless gained traction, of course, and it seems to me that much more utility has been incorporated into it, including gaining some interest from some to accept it as a means of payment.

It is one that continues to be in my portfolio and on my radar, and it will be interesting to see what it does in 2022 for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I've observed so far about these coins is that, they're somehow unpredictable. So there's e every possibility of the dogecoin to skyrocket🚀🚀🚀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of the people who lost the deposit, so I don't like these methods unless the deposited value is small.

$ 0.00
2 years ago