Making Money With Crypto When the Market is Down

1 27
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

When it comes to profit from crypto, I do not want to invest hundreds of thousands of dollars and become a millionaire. I find it too risky to invest a large amount in crypto. My only fear about crypto investment is what if the market remains bearish for a long time and I have to sell when the market is down. That's why I have not invested a lot of money in crypto, in fact, I have not even invested from my pocket. My investment in crypto is the money I received in crypto from my client. My initial crypto investment is about $2k. I invested this amount when the market was going bullish (but not during an all-time high), now the market is bearish and the value of my crypto assets has dropped substantially. I am yet to become rich through crypto investment, however, I have not lost faith. Here are my favorite ways to make money with Crypto.

How to Make Money Through P2P Trading on Binance

Binance is not just a simple crypto exchange platform; it is a platform where users can earn in different ways. One of the easiest ways to make money on Binance is through P2P trading.

What is P2P Trading on Binance?

P2P is an abbreviation of Peer to Peer. P2P trading means you trade with other Binance users.

If you go to the P2P tab under the trading tab, you will see two options: Buy and Sell

When you choose the Buy option you are buying from other users. When you choose the Sell option, you are selling your assets to other users.

I just went to my Binance dashboard. A certain user is willing to buy USDT for 0.97 USD and a certain user is selling USDT for 1.09 USD. There are 11 cents difference in the buying and selling price, you can take the benefit of this difference.  For example, you can Buy USDT for $0.97 and sell for $1.09. If you invest $100, you can make $11 profits just in less than one hour.

How to Make Money on Binance Without Trading

Binance is the world’s biggest crypto exchange company based on user base and global availability. One of the easiest ways to make money on Binance is by building affiliates, you earn commission from their trading activities. Another way is the do trading yourself. However, Binance also has Earn Program where you can earn without trading, and this is a fully automatic process. Binance offers 8 different ways to make money that do not involve trading.

You can farm new tokens by holding different cryptocurrencies on Binance Launchpool. You earn interest on your assets.

BNB Vault will allow you to earn new tokens by placing your BNB tokens in the BNB vault. You will also earn BNB rewards.

Binance Liquid Swap is a program where you provide liquidity swaps through two different coins and earn rewards.

Binance staking allows you to stake different coins and earn staking rewards. Your reward will depend on your staked coin, staking duration, and staking type. You can do locked staking,  DeFi staking,  ETH 2.0 staking, and DOT Slot Auction.

Crypto Investment Strategies That Work

I have invested in the crypto market, here are my investing strategies.

Set a buy order limit: Crypto market is very volatile, it goes up and down frequently. Anything from political upheaval to inflation, recession, economic policy, etc, can move crypto price. When Russia started the war in Ukraine, the crypto market fell. But after a few weeks, the market improved, thanks to Russia selling oil for Bitcoin and Ukraine receiving donations in crypto. Therefore, when you set a minimum buy order limit, the bot will automatically buy for you when the price falls.

Invest for the long term: I started investing in crypto at the beginning of 2021. Before that, I was mainly using crypto as a payment option and used to convert crypto to fiat as soon as I received it. When I decided to invest, I made a 5-year plan. This is the reason I am not afraid of the current bear market and I am not panic selling.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The first time I saw an advert on Binance I thought it was just for the exchange of crypto and that was it and then I went on and downloaded it and for like three days straight I have been trying and trying to log in or is it create an account with them and their security is just amazing and should I say too much at the same time because I can't even yet create an account with them, and this form of trading with them sure makes sense and I want to try it out too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago