How to Use Social Media to Generate Sales

2 18
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

I use social media platforms to promote my website, digital product, and freelancing services. The primary purpose of my social media promotion is to generate traffic on my website and stores so that I can build revenue on y website and online store. My social media promotion is also to sell my freelancing services. My social media strategy is mainly focused on conversion. Conversion for me is to generate revenue on my website (through Adsense ad clicks or amazon product purchases), sales on my online stores, and selling my freelancing services. I do not spend a lot of money to run ads to generate conversion, my promotion is mainly a free method. I have worked hard to build a following on my social pages and I promote through my pages. I don't have a good conversion rate but I am happy that my social media activities have helped to make money online.

Social Media Analytics: What It Means For You

If you are using social media platforms to promote your website, content, business, or product, you should always check your performance. Checking your social media performance means you check how your posts are doing. The first thing to consider is your post reach, you need to check how many people were able to see your post on their feed. The second thing to consider is the click. You need to see how many people actually clicked the link you shared on your post. The primary purpose of social media promotion is to get people from social sites to your website, stores, business, or product. Therefore, the higher link visit will indicate higher traffic to your store. Link visit is directly proportional to conversion. If there is a link visit, it is very likely that there will be conversion. When there is no link visit, it is understandable that there is no conversion.

2 Free Methods to Market Your Online Business on Social Media

A lot of business coaches will tell you that you need to spend money on ads in order to generate sales. However, that’s not always the case. Just because you run paid ads do not mean you are generating a lot of sales. You can generate sales even without running paid ads.

There are two processes involved:

Short-form video content

Short-form videos have better reach better engagement and better conversion. Therefore create a 10-15 seconds video, provide on-screen captions, tell a fast paced-story, provide steady angles and good lighting, and encourage viewers to take the next step.

Build a community around your business

Building communities on social media platforms will help you sell your products without having to spend money on ads. There are a lot of social media sites but you need to focus on TikTok, Youtube, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter because these are the platforms most people use. And most people consume information through these platforms.

Social Media Manager For Your Business

Whether you are a big business or small and medium business owner, it is not possible to do everything, including social media promotion and marketing. Therefore, you need to hire a social media manager.

Social Media Manager’s job is to maintain your social pages by updating the pages frequently (posting regularly), interacting with the customers, and creating posts for social media (promotional posts, memes, infographics, videos, images, graphics, quizzes, polls, etc.).

Social Media Manager should have copywriting and graphic designing skills. He should also have knowledge of the social platform.

While looking for Social Media Manager, you need to check the following abilities and behaviors:

Can create memes, templates, calendars

Scans newspapers and magazines seeking ideas

Does research on trending hashtags and makes use of these hashtags on his posts

Has a long inspirational list

Reviews the analytics of social media accounts and social media posts

Scribbles notes and layouts for post design

You can check Fiverr and Upwork for Social Media Manager

Work With Social Media Influencers

Do you realize personal content gets a lot of traction? That is the reason why common people are evolving as influencers on social media platforms. Most of the influencers on social platforms like Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, etc. are ordinary people, they are not celebrities, yet have achieved the status of celebrity.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I would like to be a social media influencer. I would get advertisements all the time hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate this article, especially the two free methods to market your business on social media

$ 0.00
1 year ago