How to Succeed as a Freelancer?

2 16

There are a lot of ways to make money online but if you are looking for the easiest way and the most effective way to work online and make money online, look no further than working on freelance marketplaces.

You can post on paid-to-post sites, work on micro job sites, survey sites, Get Paid To sites, even remote working sites, however, most of these sites are low-paying. You will have to do a lot of tasks to earn a small amount. For example, you will have to do over 100 tasks to make $5 on a micro job site but on a freelance marketplace, you can earn $10 just from one task.

What Is Freelance Marketplace?

If you want to make money without doing a job or starting a business, freelancing is a solution. It is difficult to get a freelancing job offline, however, on the internet, there are a lot of freelance marketplaces where you can work and earn money. Freelance marketplaces are also called freelancing sites. I work on upwork, one of the best freelancing sites.

Freelance Marketplaces are the sites where you as a freelancer can find work, and you a client can hire workers for your projects.

There are numerous freelance marketplaces like fiverr, upwork, people per hour, seo clerks, 99desigbs, freelancer, iwriter, etc. You have better-earning chance on freelancing site compared to micro job sites, get paid to sites, even remote work sites. Micro job means small tasks that will earn you a small amount. In order to earn big with micro job, you will have to do hundreds of tasks to make just $10. Remote job sites are also small job sites where you can do small jobs and earn a small amount.

My Experience With Working on Freelancing Site

A large portion of my monthly income comes from freelancing. I use upwork for that purpose. Sometimes when I am having a good time, I get a job contract that pays me over $200. However, even when I am not having a good time, I can get a job that pays me at least $25. On average I make $600 per month on upwork.

I don't use Fiverr or SEO Clerks, therefore, I cannot say where you can make money fast. I am on upwork and I find upwork really nice. SEO clerks is a hybrid kind of site, it includes the features of Fiverr and upwork. You can sell gigs as well as bid on existing jobs.

I have some loyal customers that I discovered on freelancing platforms. They not only regularly hire me on the platform but also off the platform. IN order to impress your customers, you need to deliver the best. If you have been best when you were working for the first time, the customer is likely to hire you again.

My only issue with the freelance marketplace is the success rate. On Upwork my success rate is just about 80 percent. When I apply for 100 jobs, I am hired for only 80 jobs. This results in having no assignments at my hands. Even when I do not have any freelancing assignments, I manage to generate income from earning sites.

Selling Your Freelancing Services

In order to get clients and sell your freelancing services, you will need a website and list your freelancing services, using social media platforms and sell your services, or using a freelance marketplace. You can sell freelancing services from your website only when you rank high on a search engine, you can sell through freelancing platforms, or freelance marketplace, only when you have a high level of skills that are in much demand. Selling from social sites needs a page with a lot of following. SEO and digital marketing are two proven methods to get clients. If people can find you by searching on Google you might get clients.

How Much Can You Earn on Freelancing Sites

How much you can earn depends on how much your employer is paying you and what kind of work you are supposed to do, how many hours you will have to work on the projects, etc. I can earn $100-$200 for each Android app I build. I earn $100-$150 for designing a website. I earn $300 and above for building an eCommerce site.

If you do not have these skills, you can still earn as a graphic designer, writer, virtual assistant, etc. I have never tried working as a virtual assistant but on upwork I see a lot of jobs posted for virtual assistants and the average pay rate is $20.

First published on Trendri, in author's name

6
$ 5.04
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

Comments

Nice and useful article, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really informative article. I've always been wanting to start freelancing as my side hustle hopefully I can start soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago