How to Make Money as an Online Writer?

0 35
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 week ago

Writing is one of the easiest ways to make money online, you can start posting on paid to post forums or publishing articles on article sites and start making money immediately. However, making substantial amount as a writer is quite challenging? What strategies are you utilizing to make money as a content writer?

Content writing offers various income opportunities. You can start by writing on forums or article sites to earn money immediately, then once you have some experience, you can launch your blog. Making money from blogging can take time to generate income but your blog can serve as a valuable portfolio, especially when you are offering freelance writing through freelance marketplaces. You can explore freelancing platforms to offer your content writing services.

I believe writing is one of the most common ways to make money online, you can write on paid to post forums, you can write on article sites, you can do freelance writing, ebook writing, you can even start blogging. Since this is a common way to make money online, it is also very competitive method, it is really difficult to make a good income as a writer. Well, when it comes to making a couple of bucks, writing can be good but when you want to make $100-$200 it will be difficult

Can You Make Decent Income Writing for Websites?

One of the easiest ways to make money online is by writing for websites like paid to post forums and article sites. No doubt, you can make money from these websites, but what about making decent income?

I post on a couple of forums. I spend more than 90 minutes and my earning is not even 40 cents.

I also write on an article site, I am publishing one article every day, and my average per day income is 5 cents.

Well, I am not making decent income writing for websites, what about you, do you make a decent income writing for websites?

Writing for Website is Easy But Earning is Difficult

There are multiple websites where you can write short posts or long articles and make money. For instance, you can publish short posts on Referral Index Forum, Discussion Bucks, Trendri and make some cash. You can post articles on sites like Hubpages, Medium, Vocal, Publish0X and make money. However, making money from these sites is really difficult. For instance you can spend 1000 words writing a posts and 5 topics on trendri and you will be earning just 32 cents.

Likewise, Hubpages is an old site for writers to publish original articles and make money through Hubpages revenue program and Amazon affiliate marketing, however, to make money, you need to actively publish long articles, actively participate commenting on other articles, so that you can get comments on yours, and do SEO and digital marketing for organic traffic and referral traffic. The requirement would be very difficult to achieve. Hubpages has been paying writers since 2007, which makes it a legit site but making money is very difficult.

Writing for websites can also become unreliable income source. I was once earning really well on Read Cash. In the beginning, I was earning $5 per day on average and later my income reduced but I was still earning $3 per day on average and was publishing 1-2 articles every day. But when the bot that tipped articles stopped doing so, I lost income source. Since I was not earning anything, I stopped publishing there. The site that was helping me to make about $100 per month became non-earning site.

Can You Make Money Publishing on Article Sites

I was once very active on Read.cash. I publish articles for over two years and managed to earn around $1000. I earned $2 per article on average. When I started, I didn't earn anything for over a week. Then I started getting tips from other users, so I started tipping back. One day, I got generous tips from a bot called Random Rewarder. I started getting more tips from this bot over time. It encouraged me to publish more; sometimes I wrote up to 4 articles in a day. Some of my articles earned up to $15. Some days I even made $5, but on average, I made about $2 per day. Then my earnings started dropping, but I was still making about $1 per day. It was good money considering I didn't spend much time on the site. But when the bot announced it won't tip users anymore, I stopped earning, and I also stropped publishing. Currently, I am publishing on Publishox, and I am making $3 per month. I might soon give up as it is waste of my effort. In my experience, you can make money publishing on article sites but the income is not reliable.

I frequently hear from people that they are making really good money on sites like Hubpages, Medium, Publish0x, etc. I do not doubt them but just because they make money from these sites does not mean you will also making money. I hear that some people are making $1-$2 per day but my February earning was just $2. I earned that money by publishing 35 articles.

You can certainly try writing for websites but do not expect good income

How Easy Is It To Make Money as a Book Writer

I want to be honest about writing and publishing books for money. Just because you can write forum posts and articles doesn't mean you can write books. Books are longer, usually at least 100 pages, you need 20-30 pages even for ebooks. It takes a lot of dedication and knowledge to write that much. Even if you're a good writer and publish your books, it is not easy to earn money as a book writer. You need to either get a book contract and receive an advance payment, or you need to self-publish books that sell a lot of copies. Getting a book deal with a traditional publisher is hard for many people and selling self-published books is even harder.

How to Become Successful as an eBook Writer?

If you can become a successful ebook writer, you can earn a lot of money, but it's not easy for everyone. Many people struggle because they're not doing it right. There are two ways you can make money as an ebook writer. You can offer ebook writing services and make money for every ebook you write for clients, or you can publish ebooks on your own name and make money by selling ebooks. You need a proper strategy to become successful in both of these methods. If you want to write for clients, you need to offer your services for comparatively lower fees, lower than what other ebook writers are charging and you need to offer better services compared to your competitors.

How to Sell a Lot of eBooks?

You can sell a lot of ebooks only when you have written a very good ebook and only when you have marketed your ebook. First, decide what kind of ebooks you want to write, also decide what audience you want to write for. Topics and target market both are very important for driving sales.Write about topics that people want to read. If you're not sure what's popular, try narrowing down your topics to smaller, more specific ones. For example, instead of writing a general ebook about cats, focus on a specific breed like Persian cats. People are more interested in detailed, specific topics rather than broad ones.

Where to Find Resources for Writers and Writing Opportunities?

Have you heard of Writer's Digest? It is a print as well as online magazine that helps writers with resources. The magazines provide information on various writing contests, address of editors, book agents, information on various literary magazines. Writer’s Digest even run numerous contests and you can participate in the contests and win cash price. If you're a writer looking to publish your work, whether in a magazine or as a book, Writer's Digest is very useful. Another useful platform is Freedom With Writing where you get information about various writing opportunities. Another useful resource you can try is Make a Living Writing.

How to Get Accepted on Major Publications?

As a writer, have you tried submitting to major publications, have you been accepted or rejected? Well, I have tried submitted my works on numerous publications but they haven't accepted any of my work, they have always rejected many of my articles. There could be three reasons for this: they didn't like my topics, they weren't happy with my writing, or they just had too many submissions so they could not review mine. The problem with writing for prestigious publications this is they have high standards, and it's tough to know what to do with rejected submissions. You put in a lot of effort to research and write, so it's frustrating to think about just posting them on sites that pay very little.

How to Make Money as an Online Writer?

I have been making money as an online writer for the last 3 years. I have published on multiple sites to make money as an online writer. I have also sold my writing services to make money as a writer.

I used Read Cash to publish articles and make money for over two years, but now I quit the site because I stopped earning. Previously, I made as much as $15 per article. Although not all my articles earned money, I made about $1 per day on average, and at one point, I was making $5 per day on average. Now, I'm writing on Publish0x. If you're good with writing articles on crypto niche, you can earn well.

If you want, you can also use Medium, Vocal, Hive Blog, etc.

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 week ago

Comments