How to do Social Media Marketing

1 21

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, TikTok are not just sites to show your pictures, videos, or creativity, these are also the platform to market and promote your business and products.

Social media can help your business in two ways, one, you can use social media to promote your products and drive sales on your store, two you can directly sell through your social pages. You need digital marketing, especially social media marketing strategy to market or sell your products on or through social media.

 Facebook Marketing

I use Facebook for digital marketing, I market my services as well as my web content. I make money by using Facebook but I am not using Facebook to make money directly. Instead, I market my services and when someone buys my services, I make money. I also make money when my web content gets traffic.

Building 10 thousand followers on a Facebook page is not very difficult if you are willing to spend $10-$20 on Facebook ads. Well, I did use Facebook advertising to build followers but I don’t have 10 K followers. I am also not into video content. But this is something I would like to try.

Choose a niche and build content on that niche. Share original videos, infographics, images, quotes, and memes. Share useful and interesting content. Use proper has tags while sharing content. Build following. In the beginning, you will find it hard to build followers but in the long run, if you share useful and interesting content, you will gain followers. Once you have followers, you can begin to sell products or promote someone else's products for money.

Twitter Marketing

Twitter is very effective in building traffic and sales. If you want to do affiliate marketing, look no further than Twitter.

Perhaps, you are already using Twitter for promotion but you are not gaining much traction because you do not have a large following. You can use Twitter ads to boost your Tweets. The ad will feature your post in the feed of your target audience and your tweet can gain a lot of visibility and clicks.

I have a personal Twitter account as well as Twitter account for my website. However, I have less than 500 followers on both accounts. Well, I can try to use advertising services to build followers as well as engagements on my Tweets, but at the moment that is not financially viable for me.

Instagram Marketing

I have an account on Instagram but I have never taken Instagram very seriously. I always have had an impression that Instagram is basically meant for celebrities and socialites. For an ordinary person like me, there is not any chance to become an influencer. But I would like to give it a try.

There are numerous ways to make money from Instagram. One, you build a large following, let's say over 100,000 followers. Since you have a large following, businesses will be interested in paying you for promoting products and services. Two, you start selling your products through an Instagram page; again, you need a huge following to sell your items.

Influencer Marketing on Social Media

Influencer marketing is a common marketing method on social media. Influencer marketing is mainly about hiring an influencer and asking him to talk about your products and services to his followers, or promoting to your own social followers if you have a huge following. Social media marketing includes running ads on social media as well as promoting through influences or to your own followers.

I have worked with influencers on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. By paying these influencers, I have not only managed to sell products and services but also received large traffic on my website. If you are an influencer, you can make money, if you are a freelancer or a business owner, you can hire influencers to market your services and products.

The Power of Social Media Marketing

If you want to build a career in social media marketing you need to know how to create campaigns on social media. For example, you can try the Facebook campaign. The Facebook campaign is entirely different than the adword campaign. The biggest difference lies in the fact that Facebook gets more traffic than Google and Facebook traffic is mainly from the registered users. Facebook as a social networking platform offers various options for marketing. I believe Social Media Marketing is one of the easiest skills to master and also one of the easiest ways to make money online. If you manage to build your social media followers in hundreds of thousands you can not only benefit by marketing your own things but also by marketing businesses and companies.

First published on Trendri, in author's name

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

Comments

No doubt now a days social media marketing is on trending like NFT everyone need to learn about it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago