How I Survived Covid-19 and How You Can Survive Omicron

2 27
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

No matter what I did to avoid Covid-19, the Corona Virus finally took hold of me.

Am I ok now? YES! I am perfectly fine. It has been over many months since I was tested positive, and now I have returned to my normal life

No matter our health conditions or age, all of us are prone to Corona Virus

I was laid off by my company last year due to Covid. You see, I do not go to work and I work from home, yet I got the virus. No matter what you do, you are prone to Carona Virus.

What Happens When You Get the Corona Virus?

I ate dinner normally and went to sleep at 11. Then suddenly I felt cold. This is abnormal in the temperate climate zone during May. I knew I had a fever. Throughout the night I felt chills and shivers.

When I woke up with a sore throat, dry cough, and fever, I knew it was Corona Virus. I went for the test and I tested positive.

My body temperature was between 99 and 102 Fahrenheit for 11 consecutive days. My stomach was upset for over a week. I had a mild to severe cough for one month (even after I tested negative). I even vomited a couple of times. I experienced excruciating pain in the body. 

On the 12th day, my body temperature returned to normal. My stomach was ok, I no longer had a sore throat. On the 14th day, I felt better. I tested negative on the 15th day.

What to do When You Test Positive for Corona Virus?

When you test positive, do not panic. My observation tells me that when you panic the conditions worsen. You should also never give up hope. If you give up hope, your body also starts giving up.

When you have Corona Virus, you need to treat the symptoms. If you have a fever, you need to take medication for fever, if you have a cough, you need to take medication for cough, if you have loose motion, you need to take medication accordingly.

You also need to check the oxygen saturation level in your body. Corona Virus attacks your lungs, therefore, you are likely to experience breathing problems. Make sure your oxygen saturation level does not go below 90.

If you experience a breathing problem or oxygen saturation is low, start doing breathing exercises. Take a long breath from nostrils and exhale from the mouth, or simply from the nose.

Avoid eating cold foods, or drinking refrigerated drinks.  Eat warm foods, drink hot drinks. Eat a lot of soups, drink plenty of water.

Maintain Social Distance, Wear a Mask, Wash Your Hands

I was not vaccinated when I tested positive (I am vaccinated now), but even those who have been vaccinated have caught the virus. Research shows that if you have already caught Covid-19, you may not get the virus again. But this is always not true. Most of the Covid deaths are among the people who were already battling issues like blood pressure, asthma, diabetes, but even the perfectly healthy people have died from Corona Virus.

Corona Virus is not a joke. When it comes to you, you may experience pain like never before.

How to Survive Covid-19 and How You Can Survive Omicron variant

Ever since the first case of Corona Virus was reported in the country back in early 2020, I was very careful. I always maintained social distancing, I frequently washed my hands or used sanitizer, I did not go out but if I had to I always put on a mask. Yet, I caught Covid.

Here are the things I did to fight Corona Virus:

I treated the symptoms like fever, cough, sore throat, diarrhea with medication.

I started eating herbs like ginger, garlic, turmeric, black pepper, cinnamon, etc.

I drank a lot of hot water, ate warm foods, and avoided food and drinks from the fridge.

I ate protein-rich and calcium-rich foods.

I performed breathing exercises, 3-4 times a day for 20-30 minutes in each session.

I gave steam treatment to my face and gargled with hot salty water.

My conditions improved after 14 days.

Last but not the least

Get vaccinated! It works!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You know Pefitzer etc did not worked, people in West are going for 5th dose. But here Covexine, and Covidshield worked. Still safety is important, Indian government always remove safety after one variant slows down, and this is stupidity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miika, The diagnostic testing technique used for this virus is RT-PCR, a very crude and rough diagnostic test. PCR (polymerase chain reaction) gives a positive result for about seven viruses, including normal fever, cold, cough, influenza, whooping cough, etc. So, the test result is a mixed one for all the viruses. One can't say deterministically for which virus the test result is positive! For more details, you may check the channel of Dr. Sam Bailey on Odysee-dot-Com.

$ 0.02
2 years ago