Digital Marketing and Digital Advertising

0 18
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 month ago

Digital marketing is a broader term used for online marketing, digital marketing includes marketing methods like social media marketing, search engine marketing, email marketing, content marketing, video marketing, paid ads, etc. If you want to become a successful digital marketer, you need to build skills on multiple marketing methods. For instance, you should not only have skills with social media marketing but also search engine marketing as well as paid advertising.

5 Different Country Tiers For Ad Targeting

Whether you want to make more money online by bringing high paying traffic to your website or youtube channel, or want to advertise online and get maximum return on your investment from your ad campaign, you need to understand one basic thing that is country tier.

5 Different Country Tiers For Ad Targeting

Tier 1: Australia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States

Tier 2: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Nigeria, Poland, Puerto Rico, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, and United Arab Emirates.

Tier 3: Argentina, Bahamas, Bahrain, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Greece, Greenland, Indonesia, South Korea, Luxembourg, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam etc.

Tier 4:  Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Belarus, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Myanmar, Cambodia, Croatia Cuba, Congo, Ethiopia, Guatemala, India, Iran, North Korea, Mongolia, Namibia, Nepal, Senegal, Serbia, Sudan, Yemen, Zimbabwe, etc.

Tier 5: Afghanistan, Cameroon, Egypt, Malaysia, Pakistan, and the Philippines

You can see most of the countries are categorized into tier 3 and tier 4. If your country does not appear in above list, you need to understand that they are in tier 3 or tier 4 category.

Which is Easy For Traffic and Sales: SEO or Digital Marketing?

You can bring traffic and sales on your site through SEO and also digital marketing. Between SEO and digital marketing, SEO is better for traffic as it comes for free and is also sustainable and converting. How about easiness? Between SEO and Digital Marketing, which one is easy? Well, digital marketing is certainly easy. That’s because you can run paid marketing and easily generate traffic, or build followers on social media and easily bring traffic from social media. SEO, on the other hand, is very competitive, you will have to work really hard to bring traffic through SEO.With digital marketing, you can reach a large audience in no time.

Understanding How Digital Marketing Works: Common Digital Marketing Metrics

Digital marketing is the best method to generate sales not just for online business but also offline business. However, for your digital marketing to work, you need to understand how it works. The best way to understand digital marketing, you need to understand digital marketing metrics. When you are doing digital marketing, you need to understand the metrics. Understanding metrics help you understand how digital marketing works, and how you can bring in conversions.

Some common metrics include:

Reach metrics: This metrics tell you how many people actually saw your ad.

Engagement metrics: This metrics tell you how many people interacted and engaged with your ad.

Conversion metrics: This metrics tell you how many people took action on your ad, where action could be anything from sales, leads generation, sign ups, etc.

CPM (Cost Per Mille): CPM, also called CPI (Cost Per Impression) is a metrics that measures your conversion in  terms of 1000 ad impressions (Mille is 1000 in Greek). For instance, if you spend $10 on an ad and got 2000 impressions, your CPM rate is $5.

CTR (Click Through Rate): This metrics measures the percentage of visitors taking action on your ad. Let’s say your ad was shown to 10,000 people and 100 people clicked on your ad, you have a CTR rate of 1 percent.

Conversion Rate: Conversion rate is the rate of people converting. For instance, if 100 people interacted with your ad (clicked on ad, viewed ad), and 10 people actually bought what you advertised, you have a conversion rate of 10 percent.

Cost Per Click (CPC): Cost Per Click is the amount of money you are spending per ad click, or per engagement.  For example, if you spend $100 on ad and if you got 1000 clicks on your ad, your CPC rate is $0.10.

Return On Ad Spend (ROAS): When you are running ads you should know how much you spent to generate x amount of money. ROAS is a metrics that gives you idea on your ad spending.

How to Use Digital Marketing Metrics For Better Marketing Campaign

Cost Per Mille: You use CPM in marketing campaigns that are for brand awareness. CPM will help you know how many people your campaign reached.

Cost Per Click: CPC is mostly used for search and social advertising so that you can reach targeted audience.

Click Through Rate: CTR is a metrics that will help you understand whether your ad was appropriate to your audience and if the ad was good enough to get conversion. CTR will help you test different kinds of ads.

Conversion Rate: Conversion rate is important metrics in digital advertising campaigns such as email marketing, product advertising, apps install, subscriptions, etc.

Understanding Return on Ad Spending

It is very important to understand return on ad spending to find out whether your marketing campaigns was successful or not. Return on ad spending is a key metrics that you need to find out to measure how effective your ads or marketing campaign were in terms of revenue generation. Let’s imagine you spent $1000 to advertise and market your product and generated $10,000 in sales, your return on ad spending is 1000 percent. When you know this metrics, you will be able to analyze the profitability  of your marketing campaigns. When you understand return on ad spending, you can optimize your ad spending and maximize your returns.

My choice for advertising platform depends on the type of ads I want to run and the audience I want to target. Most of the time I either use Adwords or Facebook to run my ad campaigns. If you ask me which I like better between adword and facebook ads, I will say I like facebook ads more. That's because facebook is the largest platform in terms of registered users so ti is easier to target ads and also get conversion.

How to Become Digital Marketing Expert

Whether you are a content creator, marketer, or a business, you need to do digital marketing. There are numerous reasons why you should do digital marketing, for instance you can build brand and generate sales. How do you become a digital marketing expert so that you are able to market products and services to  generate sales, or market for other and earn commission. Well, here are some ideas

Learn how advertising and marketing works on Facebook and across Meta’s other platforms. Learn about the tools that you can use.

Learn how google advertising work? Google has multiple products that can help businesses and individuals

Influencer Marketing

One of the highly effective digital marketing tactics is influencer marketing. That's because these influencers have real people as their followers, and these followers actually believe in what the influencers they follow say. Therefore, when you promote through influencers, you have better conversions compared to running ads through ad networks. However, influencer marketing is also an expensive marketing method, you will have to pay a lot of money

Digital Marketing Tips: Should You Promote High Selling Products or Low Selling Products?

If you have enough funds for marketing, you should be promoting all products and you should not segregate products based on the number of sales and the price. In other words, you should give equal importance for marketing your all products. However, if you are on a small marketing budget, what should you do, focus on promoting products that are already selling or promote products that are not selling. A lot of people make a mistake of promoting products that are not selling. If you focus on products that are already selling, you will bring in more sales.

Generating Leads Online

Here are some of the methods I have used to generate leads online.

Blog commenting: Leaving comments on blogs on related niche can help you generate leads. However, your comment should provide value and should not be excessively self promotional

Facebook groups: Create your own facebook group or join facebook existing fcebook groups on your niche. You can collect your potential costumers primary data from these groups and use the data to your advantage.

Marketing Automation: You can use automation to collect data and use the data to your advantage. You can automate social media marketing, digital marketing, etc. Automation should not always be paid, in fact, you can find a lot of free automation tools

Digital Advertising

If you have a business and if you are marketing your business on the internet based platforms, or lets’ say if you are doing digital marketing, it is impossible not to use Google Ads. Google Ads is not only the biggest internet advertising company but also highly effective marketing method, especially through digital advertising.

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 month ago

Comments