Lost Belief.

0 30
Avatar for MidnightWriter
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

She thought that I wouldn’t stay

By all the words she’d say to me

But she wasn’t pushing me away

As I kept believing in a possibility.

My big heart just wasn’t enough

For I couldn’t help her mind grow

As there was more to being tough

Then what a heart will ever know.

She wanted the answers to why,

So everything would make sense

But I couldn’t begin to even try

Because to me it was to intense.

She became tired of always trying

To explain every last detail to me

And the more I just kept on prying

The less in me she started to see.

I continued to keep on believing

That my love for her would shine

But still she just kept on revealing

That she would never become mine.

This hurtful truth gave me honesty

That we’ll never be in a relationship

And opened my blind eyes to see

That all we shall have is a friendship

No longer could I ask for anymore

Knowing my dream can’t come true

But to go back to how it was before

Would be something I couldn’t do

Though our souls became so happy

Love wasn’t enough in the very end

And I lost my belief in the possibility

Knowing I could only be just a friend.


Copyright © 2021 MidnightWriter. All Rights Reserved

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments