In Our Moment.

0 23
Avatar for MidnightWriter
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

When I think of yesterday, I feel so empty

Knowing there’s no memories with you,

Just life’s reflections of who I use to be

And all the many mistakes I went through.

When I think of today, your face I can see

Smiling happily at me because you care,

Causing my heart to grow inside of me

With an intensity of love beyond compare.

When I think of tomorrow, I think of you

Living together in this world with me,

Enjoying every moment, just us two

Falling further in love for eternity.

We never need to focus on yesterday

Because tomorrow is where we’re going,

Living together in the moment of today,

Creating memories of love, always showing.


Copyright © 2021 MidnightWriter. All Rights Reserved

1
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GulaManYOW

Comments