Home Is Where The Heart Is.

0 31
Avatar for MidnightWriter
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

I’ve been given my set of wings,

I’ve been shown the bright light

But darkness weighs me down

As I’m not ready to take flight

I know the universe awaits me

And I know my life will carry on

But still I’m not ready to depart

For a love inside me is to strong

I’m not ready to begin leaving

For I know my true love is near

And I won’t leave her behind

As she still needs me right here.

I’m not ready to go anywhere

Without having her by my side

So go and take my wings away

For her love is where I’ll reside

I’d rather live within the darkness

Knowing she’s right here with me

Then to live my life without her

So I choose her over my eternity

This choice will be mine to make

So turn around and walk away;

Heaven, you’ll just have to wait,

For here with her is where I’ll stay

I’m not ready for a life tomorrow

Knowing she’ll be left here all alone,

So goodbye to you, I’m not going,

I’ve chosen her love as my home.


Copyright © 2021 MidnightWriter. All Rights Reserved

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments