Forever.

0 23
Avatar for MidnightWriter
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

There is nothing I can say

Nothing I can do

To prove that

My forever

Will be for you

It would take forever

To prove it’s true

And if you’ll

take that chance

I’ll prove it to you

I’ll never be perfect

And neither will you

There will be happy times

There will be dark days

But my love

Will always stay

That’s all I can do

Doubts we will have

Fights we will make

But trust will be earned

From all our mistakes

Please take a chance

And allow me to fight

For you are the one

I want for life

I want to grow old

I’m willing to cry

But I can’t go on

Without you

By my side

Willing to try

If all I am is words

Then walk away

Because it’s not

My words

I want to say

I want to love you

I want to hold you tight

I want to be your mornings

Your afternoons

Your evenings

And your nights

So please say yes

And give me your all

And I will make certain

Never to let you fall

For I am your light

And you are my life

Give me forever

To prove to you

That my forever

Is me and you

Forever true


Copyright © 2020 MidnightWriter. All Rights Reserved

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @GulaManYOW

Comments