Abandoned Soul.

0 21
Avatar for MidnightWriter
3 years ago
Topics: Poem

I walk this earth lost and alone,

Without a path to lead me home;

Though the ground is beneath my feet,

I become scared of my own defeat.

I choose to block my opened mind,

As if the truth will become unkind

And as I walk along my very way,

I slowly see life just slipping away.

I had a heart that cared so much

But its love can’t sense the touch,

For no longer can I strongly feel

Of what I thought was once so real.

I live my life within this very dream

Being tortured by my own scream

As my voice always says not today,

You must turn around and walk away.

I'm now lost and alone with only time

Searching for the answers I can’t find

And as I slowly fade into a dark hole

I completely abandon my own soul.


Copyright © 2020 MidnightWriter. All Rights Reserved

2
$ 0.00

Comments