My Sweetest Melancholy (Part 2)

2 28
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago
Topics: Share, Thoughts, Feelings, Fiction, Story, ...

I see her before as a star but alone in the darkness of the night, I see her as a light that shines so bright and deeply through my sight, she's too beautiful to stare and the only thing I can do is to admire her from a far, so close to see but too hard to reach,

But I can't believe that this day will happen, the star I used to look from a far is now beside me laying her head in my shoulder, I can smell her vanilla scent shampoo this is so close, I can't believe this proximity between us, before I look at her from a far but now I look at her on my side, while we sat to each other at the edge of the rooftop of this white building. We enjoy gazing at the beautiful sky and the dimlight illuminating from the stars and the moon also to my favorite view, the city lights.

I remember the first time we spoke, this is the same place where it all start...

Let's go back 3 months ago the encounter that will change my life...

"Will you please..." She said

I stop on my track and turn around to look at this beautiful damsel in distress, how come even in the situation like this that she looks so fragile, those tears in her eyes, how come she still looks so fabulously beautiful... I stop to my thoughts when she speak again

"will you please forget me and pretend not to see what you just witnessed" she stated firmly but the tone was still pleading

"uhmm... Actually..." I don't know what to say gosh, I can't believe she talked to me

"nevermind" she said in monotone and walk passed through me...

But before she go far from me I held her gently in her arms...

"a-are... you... o-okay?" I asked and what's wrong with my stutter, it's so embarassing gosh, and I started to scratch the back of my neck while looking everywhere but her

"No" she straightly said to me

One of the things I like to her is that, the way she was so straightforward to her words,

"uhm... if you want we can talk about it... I'm just a stranger and they say that it's better to rant or share your problems to strangers, they don't judge..." I said to her while creating a small smile in my face to lighten up the mood

I look at her and it's awkward because I forgot that I still holding her in her arms...

" s-sorry... " I said and remove my hold from her arms, I'm so embarrassed to my situation right now

"o-okay" she said o gosh did she just stuttered, it was a new thing to hear her stuttered

We both sat and she keeps on saying her problems and the reason why I've seen her in that situation a while ago, I can't absorb what I've just knew, and this is the most breaking part I see her like that, she was too fragile, I see her flaws, but I don't mind, I love to see all of it, I don't mind seeing all side of her, this moment, these emotions these flaws and breakdowns that not everyone can witnessed.

That day she thanked me, and that's also the day that we started to became friends, I always go with her to this white building, and she even talked to me in school, she show all of her side to me that everyone doesn't knew about, she started to change, I mean not physically because God knows that she's too perfectly imperfect by her beauty, but now that we are together I can see that her aura change, before I always find her intimidating and cold by her behavior but today this woman was so lively and radiating, despite of her problems I'm happy to see her like this, how come there is a star shining so bright in this library haha because she's in front of me I can't help but to look at her when we are studying together.

My 3 months went like that we used to go back and forth to the white building, I always go with her, we became close and we became bestfriend, actually I can't admit my feelings for her because this is not even an admiration anymore but this is love I think.

I never had the courage to say it to her but yeahtime is running so fast that I realized I don't want to waste time anymore, I will take the risk even I knew what will be the end, even if ahhkk erase that thoughts, the important is she will know my love for her.

So present time

Yes I admit everything, I confess to her my feelings and I'm so glad that she feels the same way so now is the day mark my calendar this girl beside me is now my officially lover. I was shocked that she teased me because she already knew me even before I talk her the first time about stranger thingy haha this is so embarrassing so she's aware of my stares at her everytime, I disclosed the topic but yeah she's to hype bump that so I let her but after that love moments of fun, we felt silence...

She laydown her head on my shoulder I stiffened at that gesture but soon felt relax and she started to speak

"you know..." she started

the end

Hahahaha that's it a nonsense hahhaahahaha kidding anways will upload the next part tomorrow I'm just so lazy to finish this one haha have a great sunday everyone, just got home after having some coffee with my sister and cousins haha now stay hydrated and enjoy gonna have some rest😊

This is just a second part of my written story My sweetest melancholy if you doesn't read the first part then heres the link :

https://read.cash/@MidnightSky/my-sweetest-melancholy-35c0e706

Lead image source:

https://www.hennessy.com/en-int/find-what-matter

Image source:

https://www.mysweethomelife.com/library-date-night/

https://www.esquiremag.ph/politics/news/holding-hands-while-walking-ban-a00297-2020051

https://www.loveoddly.com/date-night-ideas/2018/1/6/the-stargazing-date

Feel free to share your thoughts about this hehez thank you for reading😊

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago
Topics: Share, Thoughts, Feelings, Fiction, Story, ...

Comments

This your melancholy is interesting oooooh😁😁. I will be awaiting the next part tomorrow. Thumb up for the good write-up .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago