First party.

1 32
Avatar for Midelight
2 years ago
Topics: Story

We woke up again lively for another weekend.

It shall be glorious Indeed.I want to share how I spent one of my last weekend. Thanks for following.

It was a friday evening when my in-law told me that I will follow him to one of his friend party ๐Ÿค—.

I was so excited because his friend happens to be a well known person to me. Its a wedding party, and this people will serve pounded yam, at least I will eat this food early this year. The thought of the native attire to put on for this outing filled my heart as I slept on that friday.

I slept late on friday due to the Holy ghost service we need to view in our house as a redeem member.

The service has always been a good one since God will speak to our heart directly through the General overseer. The theme was a prophetic one tagged MIRACLE. It was a full of prophetic declaration and assurance of miracles.

We finished the program by around some minutes after 2:00am ๐Ÿ˜ด. I slept late which make me wake up late.

On Saturday morning I woke up so late,actively and lively because it was a promised day. I will be going to party for the first time in the new state I relocated to and I love to attend since It will exposed me to new culture and add to my knowledge. And besides it a joyous ceremony as two heart will be one.

I quickly said my prayer on my bed and rushed to the kitchen to do my house chores since it is Saturday. And Saturdays, as we all know it is always for cleaning and sanitation especially for the female child.

Kudos to my gender ๐Ÿ˜ we are always at the front when it comes to doing house works.

I washed clothes, plates and get set around 12:30am and I left some works undone because of time. I don't want to miss any of the reception program from the beginning to the end.

Unfortunately for me, we got to the party and we were offered seat at the back of the hall๐Ÿ˜Œ.

I felt bad, how will I see the front from here was the first thought that runs through my mind, I became so nervous and restless looking at the front if peradventure I can get a vacant seat, I told the personnel that offer us the seat to help check if we can shift a little bit to the front. My in-law was so convenient with it and since the person that invited us to the party was too busy to attend to us at that time, I compose myself.

Some minutes later, foods begins to roll in and I began to see different soup that was prepared, different soup of their culture. Even the general food that everybody know was prepared in their own methods.We were served rice which was accompanied with chilled soft drinks. They really did well, the person that invited us came in to give us a warmth welcome and I felt relaxed.

Not too long the reception started by inviting the parents to their seat, the couples next.

Yes, I sat convenient to watch, so far that is why we were invited, to be among the witness. Music began and the hall turn blue, every where was colorful. I remind myself of the day I will do same with that very lucky man ๐Ÿ˜Š. The couple dance in with the bridal train. The bride was so beautiful and elegant with very good dancing steps. They came in with a joyful countenance, although the bride dance ten times better than the groom.

This man did not even know how to dance, I whispered to my in-law ear ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Well not new, a man can not dance pass my gender.

Gender Uniqueness๐Ÿ˜‚.

The party went well and I was so moved to dance at last because I was so happy with the couple.

It was a Glorious Wedding ceremony.

Let me remind you of the difference between a day and a life time.

Wedding is a day event while Marriage is a life time journey. So be prepared for the life journey.

Remember whom you marry will determine almost 90% of your happiness or sorrow.

Choose right ๐Ÿฅฐ.

I pray that I may choose right.

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Slimydee
Avatar for Midelight
2 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

Marriage is a glorious thing my sister.. it makes you feel like getting married the next week ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago