A Personal Message: My Presence Here, Read.cash & Writing

15 595
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Those of you who have followed me here for a long time, have probably noticed that my publishing frequency here is lower than before. It is easy to believe that the reason would be the lower tips from Rusty these days, but that is really secondary; I started to lower the publishing tempo quite long before the present fall in tips. The main reason is simply lack of time. Other projects claim my time and certain events in my offline life require more of my attention; I have less time available for as well writing as reading on Read.cash. It doesn't mean that I am on my way to disappear, at least not right now, just that I will be here a little less.

As for the future of Read.cash, none of us know anything for sure about that. If the tips are fading away, it is likely that many members will leave the platform and then Read.cash will lose its specific dynamics. It would be a pity, because it has evolved to a place with a very special atmosphere.

For the moment, and until further notice, I will continue my two series, “Quizzes & Puzzles” and “Suggested Reading”. They are both rather popular, and I think they fill a function. Other articles have a lower priority and will turn up when I have time available. Unlike many others, I feel no pressure that I would have to publish something every day. In the long run, it is better not to do so – otherwise readers become oversaturated. That is especially the case with very clearly niched writers, but to some extent it holds for everyone.

Incidentally, someone being very clearly niched will always become boring quickly. There is no topic in the world anyone can write about every day without repeating themselves or becoming so predictive that one knows what they will say before they say it. That's one reason why I personally like versatile authors, or versatile people in general.

Just as I have seen others discuss, my sponsorship payments are also stuck on “pending”. I cannot do anything about that... just wait and see if it will be fixed. However, without mentioning specific names (you know who you are) I want to take this opportunity to thank sponsors, present or previous, as well as subscribers, upvoters, commentators, and other readers.

As for my communities, until further notice I will continue to moderate them regularly .

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

(Thumbnail is mine. Copyright © Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.)

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

11 selected older articles:

Causality, Reversed Causality & Coincidence: Thinking, Politics & Ageing

From the Sacred Cobras of Egypt to Quezalcoatl: Serpents & Snakes in Mythology

The Green Man I: From the Celts to Old Egypt & Sumer

History – Understand the Present by Understanding the Past

Continents - Real & Mythical

Why are Number 13 & Friday the 13th Associated with Bad Luck?

Crows, Ravens & Tengu

Self-Knowledge & The Power Within

Old-Fashioned or Modern? Don't Care about Zeitgeist, Care about Quality

The Human Predisposition to Schism - and What it Means to Bitcoin

What You Need to Know about Copyright

23
$ 2.66
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Trifecta
+ 12
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

The solution I use is to mix my efforts IRL with publication on Read.Cash
I have been consumed by efforts lately fully immersed IRL. Straddling the gap between sedentary publication and the intensity of offline activities requires patient effort, but I must say it is a fulfilling task.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing should not be allowed to exclude the other. In that way one can get the best from two worlds.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"Incidentally, someone being very clearly niched will always become boring quickly. There is no topic in the world anyone can write about every day without repeating themselves or becoming so predictive that one knows what they will say before they say it."

I very much agree with that part. I think a break now and then is good even for the mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It definitely is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the current situation is that many users complain about the actions that occur on their accounts and that's also what I received some time ago and now rusty has returned to me. some users complain but they continue to stick with the situation. because I've been through a hard time on this platform, so I'll continue to write performance here. I like your description of this article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, about Rusty, he has not disappeared from me so far, but the tips are very small compared to how it was before. However, we cannot expect the fund to last forever. Especially not as long as it depends on the generosity of just one single individual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes It can be hard to give time in both worlds offline and online. Even I go offline and don't ost for a week. You still keep your frequency good bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My frequency has definitely decreased, by I think it is still sufficient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also not so productive here as I have to prioritize outside of this platform as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, w e all have a life offline as well. At least, I hope everyone has.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know from my own subscribers that there is a decrease in the number of articles published here. I'm still trying to read and publish, but I have a similar decrease. The biggest reason for this is uncertainty and pending sponsor renewals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of things are uncertain about Read.cash's future right now. We will see what happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is not the first article I have read about read.cash coming to an please am begging them to work on whatever it is that wants them to make everyone leave this beautiful platform, I have made friends with many people here and I don't want to lose that spark of friendship we have here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a unique atmosphere here, indeed. I also think it's a pity if that would be lost, but I think it will go that way if tips are falling too much or even disappear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago