Tell me something about yourself.

10 42

The line that starts it all. Introduction is one of the important part of building a relationship or building your world. We do this almost every time when we go to a new environment, could be at school, job interview, meeting new people in the bar, at the park or other places that is new to you. For a person who doesn't like to talk that much to people I don't know...yet, this is the part that I hate, INTRODUCTION. Introduction is where you get can also get your first impressions too. But do you agree that first impressions lasts? For me, yes it does, but it's up to you to make it last. Good or bad.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I know most of the people here are readers and writers. Let me tell you a little bit about myself and how I got here. Just a warning, I'm a lazy reader who gets sleepy when reading or writing. It's either I am composing this to fall asleep and for sure will take days before I post this. I'll try to write in a way like we are having conversation or like I'm a telling a story in person because that's me, so, here we go.

I always introduce myself by spelling out my nickname (M I C O N). Most people mishear my nickname as it sounds like an appliance (Nikon) 'like the electric fan or a camera?' or food (bacon). Then they will follow it up how did my parents came up with that nickname (because it's kind of unique). Once they ask that, I'll tell them why, the reason is not so interesting but more like an 'oooh okaaay' reaction to most people. Should I tell you? Okay.. My initial nickname is Maricon, here in the Philippines if your name starts with Maria and then followed by a 2nd name, you take the Mari in the Maria and then take the first syllable from your 2nd name. But I don't really know where Micon came from, but as you can see it's in my nickname. Then, that's the end of conversation, let's move on to the next one.

I am bad in writing and comprehension. I can still remember I almost failed my English class when I was in highschool because I passed a paper late and there were too many revisions from my teacher. One comment that I can't get off my mind is though organization. And my teacher was right, I really have a hard time on writing, organizing things in my head. I don't know simply how and where to start, what will should be in between and how to end. Maybe because I have a lot of things going into my mind and most of the time it overflows (until now and this is my 2nd day of trying to finish this intro article of mine). Maybe I can write, but I can't proof read as I get sleepy and most of the time I don't understand what I was trying to say. Then I decided to leave it just like that.

Fast forward to now...

One of my sisters found out about Noise.cash and told us about it. Honestly, I totally enjoy Noise.cash. Maybe because social media is now full of everything, toxicity to be exact. I feel like I am already overstaying on that platform than on Facebook which I only use now as a diary or photo album and my main means of communication to my especially to my husband. After a few weeks of joining Noise.cash, she introduced us to Read.cash. I am happy to know that in both platforms you can earn BCH. I am not fond of cryptocurrencies but during this pandemic, you'll do everything to earn somehow. My husband and I wants to study trading in crypto or mining as we both like computer stuff (somehow knowledgeable)

We've read some articles and posts and decided to give it a try. I am almost a month old in using Noise.cash and I just started writing here in Read.cash. Before, I used to work as a customer service representative. Now I am a full time mom to my 3month old little girl. I'll try to write anything randomly about family, my interests, hobbies, sports, experiences, motherhood, babies, etc. as long as it's worthy reading for (or could be at least some form of entertainment or an outlet of frustrations, guilt, etc.). This can also be one form of therapy for mental health, at least.

I'm finishing this article while I am baby wearing my Lo, she's asleep. Anyway, I'll try to practice my writing skills from now on and turn this platform as my journal. Don't worry, you can always share your opinions too. Just leave a comment at the comment section below. (HAHAHAH VLOGGER STYLE). Okay, this is so much for an introduction.

***THE END***

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @itravelRox
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Welcome to read.cash. Unlike noise.cash, where you can make simple posts like on Twitter, it is better to write longer articles here. In return, you can sometimes get a lot more tips per article. Like on noise.cash, you also get Bitcoin Cash BCH here. I recommend you to read my articles to understand more about Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure! I'd love to learn more about BCH. I'll check it out. ♥♥♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feeling here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New readers support each other. Hahahaa charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Off course, para sa future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sa ReadCash. I am new as well and would love to connect with fellow mother writers in this community. Subscribed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow thank you! I'll watch out for your articles too. I love seeing and reading experiences or baby stories dn. Mejo matagal nga lang ako magpost kasi kay baby hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too ma tagal2 pa ako mag Sulat May 2 kids na eh can’t write everyday. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago