"What brought you here...?" a moral story

0 8
Avatar for Mickky
Written by
2 years ago

Stories are very helpful in a student life to learn thing as quickly as some needs. My English teacher always shaped his lessons into stories for our ease. I remember that day when he said that he was translating a poem for us to present it as a story to give us a moral lesson. I remember exactly the same way he told us the story...

"Once a huntsman went into a jungle for some prey. There he saw a skull lying on the ground ,the huntsman saw that skull closely and ask himself"what brought this skull here?" .The skull spoke and replied, "my talking brought me here". The huntsman kept stunt and asked the skull "what brought you here".The huntsman hurried to the king to report him hoping for some precious reward as return of reporting about such strange thing. He met the king and said,"I have seen a skull in the Jungle who speaks."

I can lead you to there if you bless me with jewels. The King sent couple of of his soldiers with the Huntsman and asked them "if skull speaks bring this gentleman back to me and I will bless him with jewels, and if the skull doesn't speak cut this man's head on the spot and bring his body to feed my lions."

The huntsman led the soldiers to the skull and there he asked it "what brought you here?" The skull remained silent. The hunts man asked her again, For God sake do tell me "what brought you here?" The skull still remain silent. The soldier asked the huntsman to kneel down and they cut his head on the spot. The soldiers left his head cut lying by the the skull and took the rest of the body as the king had already ordered them. Now the skull asked the huntsman's head," what brought you here?" The head replied "talking brought me here."

Dear fellows story is still alive in my mind with its moral lesson, and I never forgot a single line from it.

Thanks for reading....

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mickky
Written by
2 years ago

Comments