A Letter To Myself

0 19
Avatar for MichaeloMario
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Thought, Mind, Ideas

  • No 5A Michaelo's Mind Avenue

  • P.O.Box 29 Heart Box

  • 12th February 2021

A Letter Of Apology

Hey self my main buddy!

How have you been doing?

Your silence screams so loudly

In them I can hear your grief

Source

Yes! I know! Don't tell me , I do know

I've been unfair to you in my decisions

I've neglected you to cater for others

Not minding your needs and wants

Source

Yes I know! Don't yell at me,I know!

I've despised you time and time again

Neglecting your counsels and biddings

Just to please others at your expense

You don't have to scream at me, I sure know

I've looked at you with scorn and contempt

When you wanted only to be with me

But I chose to be with others than you

Source

Say no more! I'm aware

Even when God called I answered

I chose to serve Him in every possible way

Even if it means you suffer it in illness

Source

I can feel the contempt in your silence

I can see the scorn in your pale eyes

It feels me with emotions of guilt

It ravages me with pity and empathy

I took a risky dive when I forgot our plans

Our dreams and all the visions we had

Just for the sake of helping others with theirs

A decision that marvels even me

I'm sorry my dear self,so sorry

For those times I dragged you into my mess

For those times I drained you emotionally

Leaving you with rancour and turmoil

Forgive me please, myself so dear

For those times I failed to gratify you

Bringing you to a low esteem

Just for the sake of others' glory

Don't count my misgivings for me

Especially those times I chose humility over your ego

To make you feel stupid, shameful and lowly

I never meant to disappoint you that way

Oh my closest buddy,my self

Come! sit with me a while ,come!

What can actually come between us?nothing!

Because you are in me and I in you

I've always chosen to be with others why?

Because that's where the joy of living lie

In a life well spent for others' happiness

Just to fulfill the purpose of coming to Earth

I've always chosen to cater for others than you why?

That the Maker may find us worthy on the last day

And invite us to that eternal banquet

And we shall have to rejoice and enjoy endlessly

For we were among the chosen.

But how can I love you alone and not others?

For love for you alone is selfishness

And care for you alone is greed and avarice

Vices that would make us rot in hell

How can I be with you alone? Tell me!

For being with you alone is loneliness

And staying with you alone is idleness

The devil's most cherished workshop

But nothing is lost , not even dime

We can forge on to glory without looking back

The future is ours to take, let's grab it

Those visions, plans and dreams we ever conceived

Source

So come now! my self! Come!

Be of good cheer and take my hand let's do it together

Let's love and care for others like our lives depended on it

Let's gladden our hearts only in seeing others happy

That the Maker may find us worthy of his kingdom

And invite us to that eternal banquet

Yours Faithfully

Michaelo

Lead Image Source

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MichaeloMario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaeloMario
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Thought, Mind, Ideas

Comments