When do you take profits?

0 20
Avatar for MichaelCrypto
2 years ago

Guys, it’s all fun and games watching the excitement of the volatile cryptomarket. Here’s a hint: we are in for a long roller coaster until the US can figure out how to hopefully regulate the market. All I ask for is fair treatment, but who knows with our government right now. How can we be properly regulated when our legislators don’t even understand what they are witnessing? That is a bigger problem for another day, but Pandora’s Box is now open and US basically has to adapt or fall behind the rest of the world.

Now, for many early investors, we are generally holding strong on the profit front. For me, for example, I started mining BTC back in 2018 since a group of us were enamored with the potential if we could only get more acceptance. Safe to say, one way or the other, blockchain technology is here to say.

So, for those who have accumulated holdings (I own some great projects - BTC, ETH, ADA, MATIC, VET, NEO to name a few), I think the future is bright with tons of potential for accretive growth. So… fast forward 2 years if you are a brave HODLer. We all need to take profits - otherwise, why do we hold these unless we take our prizes every so often. Personally, I’m still figuring that out. I have plenty of great equities (very important for balanced portfolio - ask me about some) so I am running that same exercise. Just set a reasonable goal for whatever investment and stick to it. I just don’t want all of those who took the bold leap into investing to look back and say “why didn’t I have a plan?” Things can change in blink of an eye.

Anyway, these are my 2 cents, but I would love to help as many people as I can walk through their thoughts. The goal is financial freedom so we aren’t slaves to an employer forever. Just please don’t get greedy.

Feel free to check me out on LinkedIn or my old school email at michaeljcarlson@aol.com. I want to help with what I have learned - kind of starting on pay what you can afford, but I am a long time lawyer with tons of crazy experiences. Would love to help whoever I can!

Please take care of each other and those in need. We only have one life so get the most of it. Future is so bright!

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MichaelCrypto
2 years ago

Comments