I love crypto, but please don’t sleep on the stock market

0 19
Avatar for MichaelCrypto
2 years ago

Let’s be honest folks - I love everything about crypto. More the altcoins (ask me more) than Bitcoin, but it is all fascinating technology.

HOWEVER, if the past few weeks in the crypto market has taught us anything, it’s this - this ride is not for the faint of heart. I love my 2 favorite projects, ADA and MATIC, as the future is so bright with this technology. Despite recovering, even those projects were not immune from the China and Musk-induced crash.

I don’t advise anyone to put more than 10% of their investable income into crypto. It is still the Wild West. For my own sanity, I have to balance my portfolio. I have some stable dividend aristocrats to offset my bets like Roblox and DraftKings. I have to be honest, though, the 2 stocks I am pretty dang excited about were penny stocks not too long ago. The ticket symbols are RECAF and ATOS.

I have been in the oil and gas industry for most of my working life, but the market took a sharp downturn which led to my job going bye bye; however, there is a happy ending. Finding RECAF for me is like the oil and gas industry’s last gift to me - a potentially brand new prolific basin in a stable region of Africa. It has enormous potential and they company is doing it right. 

ATOS is a clinical stage pharmaceutical company. This is another stock that was pennies not long ago. Their story is that they are developing a nasal treatment for COVID (low hanging fruit), but the big promise lies with the potential of the breast cancer drug, Endoxifen. If those hit, this stock could have a bright future.

None of this is financial advice by any stretch and only my own opinions. I just see so many people rushing to jump into the next shitcoin when there are some real, tangible gems out there. Just be responsible.

As always, check me out on LinkedIn or shoot me an email.

http://linkedin.com/in/michaelcarlson0822

Go live your best lives and let’s all work together to reach for financial freedom.


Michael

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MichaelCrypto
2 years ago

Comments