Inner workings of Bitcoin

0 5
Avatar for MichMae99
3 years ago

Although I have heard quite a bit lately about 'bitcoins' and cryptocurrencies, I really didn't understand any of it and actually had little interest in learning about it. However, this story drew me in. Not only did it enlighten me about this financial world, its radical new technology and its unusual characters but it presented it in a way that read like griping fiction. It's a story that could impact us all and the end isn't in sight yet.

Photo source:https://www.google.com/search?q=inner+workings+of+Bitcoin&client=ms-android-huawei-rev1&prmd=ivn&sxsrf=ALeKk03ogqiQWnOcqRjRMFMhDIWYUPYAdA:1602405765853&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwirotbTkqzsAhW7yYsBHStKDqEQ_AUoAXoECBQQAQ&biw=424&bih=779#imgrc=l3rmpQlRP4ZGCM

I'm still not clear on what BitCoin is. I know it's still a bit controversial and I can't afford it. It made me feel like a fly on the wall for all the of the major events with the Winklevoss twins, and major players. I highly recommend as it has made me more curious about this. Also, if my mother is asking about it I should probably study up! Although, if mommy has enough money to want more information maybe I should ask her to buy me some.

With that said....Bitcoin Billionaires would have been so much better if I could really fully understand Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. This is in no way the authors fault. This book is not intended to get into the finer points of exactly how cryptocurrency works. I think my lack of knowledge in the inner workings of Bitcoin made some parts of this a bit challenging to follow.

I have very favorable opinions of them now. They are the “do-gooders” in the world of Bitcoin. From the get-go the Winklevoss twins were the ones fighting for its legality. They wanted to keep it on the right side of the law when others did not. This is definitely a redemption story for the Winklevoss twins. They were beaten down by Facebook, and seemed to walk away with their tails between their legs....(although they did receive a large settlement). Years later and many thousands of miles from Silicon Valley a chance encounter introduces them to Bitcoin. And it is then they realize the new world of cryptocurrency has given them their second chance to be kings.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MichMae99
3 years ago

Comments