How to Fix Sleep Problems

0 6
Avatar for MichMae99
3 years ago

Do you have sleep problems? Me too... So How to fix it? I search for the answer and the answer is look for a different kind of sleep book and it will make you look differently at your sleep...

It is very effective for me. Like today I have better sleep..

A book that will make you fall sleep more like it will help you to sleep better after it blows your mind with the science of sleep and how it affects your body.

Photo source:https://www.google.com/search?q=sleep+problem+how+to+fix&client=ms-android-huawei-rev1&biw=424&bih=779&tbm=isch&prmd=visn&sxsrf=ALeKk006ssWz03rB0-b1aN5J0PMyYXNSPw:1602366041015&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjmyLLV_qrsAhWKwpQKHcaoCngQ_AUIFigC#imgrc=hDlJEq5jX5A92M

The science of sleep and the various ways poor sleep affects the body (It’s farther reaching than you think). He also goes into sleep hygiene and gives the tools needed to help ourselves to sleep better. In the second part of this book Dr. Winters talks about Insomnia and some of the more common sleep disorders and sleep interrupters. He also talks in detail about Cognitive Behavior Therapy and how it can make us better “sleepers” as well as talking about sleep aids and when it’s ok to use them. At the very least this book will give you insight into your sleep and help you identify why you are “not sleeping” but it will also give you some tools and ideas on how to fix your own sleep.

I work night shift so my sleep schedule is very much out of sync with the normal and I think the biggest thing I took away from this book is that I am actually sleeping during the day. Dr. Winters explains that sleep has stages and cycles…so those days where I am dozing and I can tell you ever song that played on the radio that was actually sleeping…well more like resting/light sleep but it counts towards the whole and that’s what matters. That takes away one of the biggest stresses about sleeping for me.

After reading a book before I sleep I am looking at my sleep differently. I know what I have been doing wrong and now that I am armed with the tools Dr. Winter gave me in this book I can make changes to how I think about sleep and how I approach sleep. So far the changes that I have made have helped a lots book I am looking at my sleep differently. I know what I have been doing wrong and now that I am armed with the tools Dr. Winter gave me in this book I can make changes to how I think about sleep and how I approach sleep. So far the changes that I have made have helped a lot.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MichMae99
3 years ago

Comments