Routine of making cakes to welcome the holy month of Ramadan

2 20
Avatar for Miaw76
Written by
2 years ago

I am a Muslim myself, in Islam every year there is a special month, namely the holy month of Ramadan, where the month is full of forgiveness and blessings, and every Muslim will usually fast during the month of Ramadan.

Fasting is done when the sun rises until the sun goes down, restrains emotions, endures hunger and thirst, all of which is done in the full month of Ramadan.

For some people who have a rather heavy job, it may seem difficult. but if you do it sincerely, everything will be fine. I myself when the month of Ramadan comes, I limit my work so that it is not too heavy, usually I will be more busy with making pastries.

Image source from original photo

Making pastries in my opinion is a very positive thing, which is to welcome the holy month of Ramadan and can also train my skills in making cakes, and of course I have to be careful because I have to prioritize the good taste.

Image source from original photo

There are several steps that need to be considered before making a cake. among others are:

  • Make sure all ingredients are available.

I myself happen to still live in the countryside which is quite far from the market, so when it comes to making cakes, I have to go to the market ahead of time and write down all the ingredients that will be needed to make cookies.

  • Make sure all the equipment for making cakes.

this may look simple, but it is very important, when I'm going to make a cake, first I prepare all the kitchen fighting tools that will be needed, so if one of them is missing it's enough to make me dizzy and make a bad mood, which might have an impact on cake taste.

  • The last step make sure we know how to make a cake.

I'm actually still in the learning stage myself, not too professional, I used to often see how to make cakes in youtube videos, but now I mostly use my own ideas, create with my own thoughts to produce good and of course delicious cakes.

Image source from original photo

This routine of making cookies is what I usually do when welcoming the holy month of Ramadan, a job that is not too heavy and also makes my mind more developed to think about cake recipes and good results.

On the other hand, these cakes can also be eaten as snacks when gathering with family, there are even some neighbors who like the taste of the cake and then buy it, which is very positive and can also be an additional income.

6
$ 1.11
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Ayukyukyu2
Sponsors of Miaw76
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Miaw76
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

mmmm very delicious everything must be delicious.. I really like the nastar and the caterpillar cake it's very unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thank you very much for the compliment sis, I think making cakes can also increase my creativity

$ 0.00
2 years ago