My First Job

3 16
Avatar for MiCAH_04
3 years ago

Year 2015, when i got my first job in a popular fast food restaurant here in Philippines.

6 years ago, When i got hired for the first time, and it was mixed emotions because by that time I am 2nd year college student and I dont know if can handle being a "working student" i've been thinking 2x up to 3x a lot if i still undergo of my requirements and thats the first time im going to get my government documents like "how can i manage anything?" But i end up to stand on what ive started. I'll take a risk , because i know that is a big opportunity for me though its not that easy as what ive expected.

December 2015 I trained in handling the customers orders, input orders in POS,recall order to the kitchen, assembles , cashiering, and make it much faster. But it takes about 3 months after i can stand on my own without my senior counters.

3 months of being training made a big impact in my life because of our restaurant manager that always tells me that "i've never improve on my work " shes so strict to the point that shes getting to insult one of us crew staff that works in that branch, sometimes shes thinking that " i'm stolen money from the cash fund" which i never did. Every time that i know shes the assigned manager i keep doing things to impress her atleast once but sadly its not effective. I keep on improving until i can stand on my own in front of so many customers. Until one day, Mrs Cathy our restaurant manager annouces that she assigned in other branch stores . Most of us feel relieved because finally! We can work without those insult words she give for our small mistakes that really gives us stress.

After two months whe she leave i must say that ive already improved not really good as a pro but i'm starting to love what im doing. That was being employee if you loved what youre doing then you deserved to be promoted , to excel, to appreciate by others or your company, because you worked it so hard.

In 2 years and half of being a cashier/soda/all around crew is the best experience ever. How i wish i can still back, but as a Manager if ever i given a chance because thats also my dream job. May 2019 when i completed my Bachelor's degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management, By that time i was expecting a job from a Hotel were i taken my on-the-job training in food & beverage department as a waitress so didnt have a chance to take an exam for Managerial position.

But im still hoping for many chances being a manager i know it takes time. All i need is to keep that dream in me , and believe in God. 🙏💙

Way back 2016

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MiCAH_04
3 years ago

Comments

Work on yourself continue learning, then you will certainly reach your goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hard work and perseverance truly pays off. Keep up the good work and aim higher :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago