How is it to feel like?

5 27
Avatar for MiCAH_04
2 years ago
Just sharing.

Im gonna start to write this story about my own experience on the reality on what were dealing right now. This whole year with this pandemic.

When the pandemic started it feels for me is something to be afraid of (But yes! it is).. something that the only thing comes in my mind is to be with my family.. fighting this pandemic until we survived it. I thought it will be pass as easy as that.. until it took me 8 months since I choose to leave my work. But then I realize things can't be pass as easy as we think it will be. So when our company asked me to come back to work .. I'd didnt think twice and grab the opportunity. Because I'd be more sick to think that I can't even help my parents providing the needs we need. Seeing and listening to news everyday makes me feel more devastating and weak.

I have this mindset before. Honestly, I don't believe this pandemic.. this corona virus.. delta.. or what so ever! I was just thinking that this is government manipulation to control us or even different country.. that this is a war. BUT I WAS WRONG.

August 20, 2021 one week after my birthday, I've felt some symptoms like I had a runny nose, mild difficulty in breathing and tirediness. I can't focus on my work so I decided to consult to the hospital near at my workplace. Instantly, the doctor required me to test for Anti gen.. just to make sure if its Covid or not.

After 2 hrs they handed my result and they don't want me to go inside the hotel where I worked in. They just told me to sit down in the triage because they need to update my doctor about my result. But while I was sitting there I felt it.. the sadness of being treated having this kind of virus. I really hate it! >_<

Then I realized EVERYTHING!

Working in a Hotel Quarantine facility is harder that it was before. Many of our guest complaint that were just taking all there money wasted for being quarantine in our rooms, if our government not thinking the lives of people they're going to be with. Then what the sense of everything. Most of us hates this PANDEMIC.. Most of us still doesn't know to treasure a LIFE that can be taken to us anytime.

For once, I feel everything is nothing if I am no longer exist in this world.. For once, I feel what is like to be a positive patient, isolate all by yourself in a hospital room, taking care of yourself, and It really breaks me down.

At some point, what more for those patients died every day from this virus.. what more for patients needs an oxygen.. what more for the family loses their loved ones.

Everyday is a day to be thankful to God..

Because at some point of ourlives we realize having a lot more YESTERDAY than TOMORROW.

PS: I'm still on my 10th day quarantine today. Im getting better that my first day. Getting re-swab on 14 day. Hopefully,its NEGATIVE! 🙏 JUST SAYIN' 😁✌

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME READING IT 📖😘

2
$ 6.61
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MiCAH_04
2 years ago

Comments

Hi. Get well soon, you'll get through it. Did you get vaccinated? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 Yes.. I got my complete vaccine on the month June

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman.. Ako wala pang 2nd dose.. Hoping macomplete ko na sya.. September pa 2nd dose ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats nice! Ano vaccine mo?? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinovac

$ 0.00
2 years ago