Heal the world

6 33
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

For someone who doesn't really like writing prompts, this or that and questions and answers, today I don't know why but I feel like writing one.

After thinking for a few minutes what kind of prompt I'll be writing, I just decided to wing it and just write whatsoever comes to my head. So here goes guys!

________________________

Would you rather correct a person or let them learn from their mistakes?

It is often said that learning from our mistakes is the surest way of learning cos it sticks and one never forgets, but I would rather correct than let people learn from their mistakes. As much as I can't be very certain that they'll heed to my advice or correction, I'll definitely feel more at peace knowing that I've said the needful rather than having my mind in chaos.

Although, thinking about it, many corrections I have done in the future have backfired with me getting insulted and more. Still, I have not and will not let it deter me at all. I've only become more observant and learnt how to study a person more, to see if they need or will listen to my correction or not. Me too have learnt from my mistakes 😁

What do you think about same gender schools?

Well for someone who attended a same gender senior secondary school, I can say that it pretty much has its negative and positive sides.

Personally, spending three years in a school with same sex made me become too shy around the opposite sex. I had a very hard time adjusting and this syndrome followed me into my first year in the university until God delivered me 😁

I wouldn't really say same sex school caused mine, but it did play a role as other factors were that I didn't socialize much and lived a triangular life-church, school and back home. I can't stop laughing now that I think about it cos it was difficult. I used to always look at the ground while walking to avoid "trouble" called boys. Thank God I'm free!

I would rather have my child in a mixed school cos the angel you know is better than the devil you don't. Most people think it is safer and more relaxing. Trust me when I say it's not better.

If you could have super powers what would it be?

Hmmmm...my head is buzzing with so many choices and I don't know what to pick. The first think that came to my mind was making Peter Gregory Obi president of my country so that social media can have some peace, but I won't use my super powers for that cos that in itself is a risk. He might be the best amongst the rest and still not be what my country needs. I come in peace oo😁

For my super powers, I'd just pick healing the world. I've spent the past hour thinking about where we are headed especially with the seeming inflation and the destination seems bleak. So I'll take it upon myself to help cure the world of all the problems that there are, so we can all have a fresh start. I know I'm so selfless right?

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

These are my short response to the above questions. Who knows in 10 years from now, my answers may differ especially the super power part but these will do for now.

You're welcome to participate and answer the questions too in your own words. Please don't forget to tag me so that I can read your take too.

Thanks for reading, much love πŸ’•

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

8
$ 2.33
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

There are some people I would honestly leave to learn from their mistakes especially after I've noticed they are the type that won't take correction but I won't because someone didn't take my advice, I will now not help another person see things clearly. I judge people based on how they are to me, I don't generalize. One person might reject it while another might take it. However it is, I leave them to make their choice when they make me know they don't want my help. It's not a fight...I am only trying to help...they might not need it...another person might...but those who don't want, it would be okay to watch from afar how they learn from their mistakes. Those kinds of lessons stick better hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really great to learn from our mistakes but if we see someone who is committing mistakes again again then then I will tell that person that you're making mistakes and you need to do something about it, I think this thing will help that person to realise what (s)he is doing and to correct her/his mistakes. Your choice is the exact thing which we need today.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A very sensitive and best super power you've wished to get. If I wish for any super power is to make you the president of my country so you can heal the country. You have a good heart.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will also choose a power where I can make every human being feel the importance of loving one another again. Bringing back humanity again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

nice pick on the superpower and I guess I'd pick the same in my case...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If I have superpower I will heal the world from the present bad economy that is disturbing us today. Secondly if I have superpower I will visit all my friends on read.cash platform in a day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago