Reprise!

0 6
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

Those things that implied the most to me

Are no longer in my life.

Also, those individuals generally significant

Have disappeared now from sight.

Future expectations and yearning dreams

Essentially don't exist.

What's more, that individual who I used to be

Is somebody I tragically miss.

Recollections of my previous life

Leave my heart in torment

What's more, help me to remember reality

What's more, that everything must change.

This world can be so whimsical.

One day you blur from every one of their brains.

You're not required or recognized;

They simply abandon you far.

I've battled through some urgent occasions,

Through seething tempests and oceans.

My life has been a tough trip.

I didn't make it here effortlessly.

Mature age has been a state I've earned.

It's an accomplishment that I've endure.

I committed errors yet gained from them,

Also, I state that now with satisfaction.

So where are my gold decorations?

My name up there in lights?

I was not the sharpest or the prettiest,

Yet, I battled a darn decent battle!

Where is all the excellent acclaim

Furthermore, yells of "Approach to go!"?

Where are on the whole the praise

That I feel that I am owed?

At that point I will praise me excitedly,

Give myself a major high five!

You battled the battle courageously,

You're actually well and very alive.

You are somebody with a kind nature

Furthermore, a spirit that is kept its light.

You have adored and lost and yielded.

You weren't great, however you attempted.

Furthermore, I announce to every matured society

Who have lived past four score,

You are really Golden Heroes,

Furthermore, may you endure a hundred more!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mhery_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

Comments