A Prayer for First Thing in the Morning

2 37
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

No sooner does the fogginess leave my cerebrum than it's now loaded up with muddled musings.

"I must wrap up composing this post today, and call the insurance agency, and ideally get my periscope in before Carissa awakens. What am I making for supper today around evening time? Do I have to haul anything out of the cooler? Goodness better believe it, it's clothing day as well. I keep thinking about whether I can complete that and set aside before lunch. Goodness, there's another zit on my jawline. Where did that originate from? And afterward there's the prep for Bible investigation this week. When am I going to fit that in?"

Before I know it, my brain is loaded up with riotous ramblings as one idea after another thrusts my direction.

Enough.

That is no real way to begin my day.

All things considered, I need to give my day to the Lord before my feet even hit the floor. So I composed this petition for me, and I offer it to you too, that we may figure out how to begin our day the correct way.

A Prayer for First Thing in the Morning

Hello, Lord!

Much obliged to You for another day. Much obliged to You that Your empathy is restored each day. Extraordinary is Your reliability and Your immovable love, O Lord!

I don't have the foggiest idea what everything will happen today, and the amount I'll complete, however You do.

So I give this day to You.

Fill me with Your Holy Spirit, Father. Stimulate me for Your work, since You realize how tired these bones are. Stir me to the marvel of Your salvation, and stimulate my soul to the truth of Your work in my life.

Lord, my psyche is loaded up with inventive thoughts, however they're completely confused. Essence of God, come and drift over my mindlike You floated over the waters at creation and talk request out of the mayhem! Help me to stop endeavoring and to believe that You will give me all I require today to accomplish the work You've offered me to do.

You will be dedicated to finish the great work You've begun, and as I venture out into my day, I announce Your power over each part of my life. I endow myself to You and ask that You use me anyway You see fit.

This day is Yours. My body is Yours. My psyche is Yours. All that I am is Yours.

May You be satisfied with me today.

Amen.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mhery_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

Comments

In the morning, pray is the first thing I find myself doing. We must learn to acknowledge God first everyday before any other person. He is the giver of life. So we must show that respect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prayer is a key to many Success in our life. It gives access to blessings from God. A christian life without prayer is weightless .. pray always brethren

$ 0.00
3 years ago