A Friend's Greeting

1 13
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

I'd prefer to be such a companion

that you have been to me;

I'd prefer to be the assistance that you've been

continuously happy to be;

I'd prefer to mean as a lot to you

every moment of the day

As you have implied, old companion of mine,

to me en route.

I'd prefer to do the huge things

furthermore, the awe inspiring things for you,

To brush the dark out of your skies

furthermore, leave them just blue;

I'd prefer to express the benevolent things

that I so oft have heard,

What's more, feel that I could awaken your spirit

the way that mine you've mixed.

I'd prefer to give back the delight

that you have given me,

However that were wishing you a need

I expectation will never be;

I'd prefer to cause you to feel

as rich as I, who travel on

Unfaltering in the most obscure hours

with you to lean upon.

I'm wishing at this Christmas time

that I could however reimburse

A bit of the happiness

that you've tossed en route;

Furthermore, would I be able to have one wish this year,

this just would it be:

I'd prefer to be such a companion

that you have been to me.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mhery_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

Comments

The friend will answer the rules of making good friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago