When does the magic start?

4 50
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

***

Maybe it was from the way I was raised or from what I've seen from my environment where I grew up. Or maybe it was because of Disney movies I've watched ---which made me believe in magic.

Because after all those years, the fantasy still lives within me and I dreaded for that day to come. That once upon a time, I will meet a man that will magically make my heart beat fast, will be my knight in shining armor and we will live happily ever after.

But the harder I wanted to feel the magic the deeper I fell into the dark hole of misery.

"Can I call?" That is Smith--his screen name, the man I have been chatting with everyday. We met in a dating app, we kinda clicked after several messages of interactions then transferred to a more comfortable messaging app-viber.

We vibe a lot for two weeks straight and it was so smooth though I didn't expect it to go this way. He was far different from the usual men I've chatted with, from the app. They were more vulgar and Smith on the other hand is patient--the man who could swiftly sweep away your feet with just words.

After reading the text that Smith sent, it amused me.

And for a while, she wanted to tease him. "What for...?." I asked, and was about to tease him has he been curious of what I look, but I was then shock by his response,

"I wanted to see your body."

And after reading those six words, I just lost my sanity. I knew what that meant. I have been in that spot for how many times. And I know exactly what will happen next. After that he would ask her to send a photo of her sensitive body parts and the like. And just as she thought, I received more text notifications --him asking me to let him see me. Not my soul, but my body.

I was terribly disappointed and disgusted with myself for using such a dating app to try to see if I could get into a relationship. And look for magic. Someone that would spark my day, talk with and engage with a deeper connection. But as it turns out, most of the people I have met online are just a pain in the a$$ and hØrny dogs. They only want a breather and to satisfy a short gratification. And without hesitation I deleted the app and promised myself to just enjoy life and don't dare to use that lonely app ever again.

And though I agreed to my own terms. It leaves me a question to ponder;

But why is that in my entire existence I still can't find the magic I've been looking for? Why is it easy for others to find that electrifying jolt of connection when that someone meant for you looks into your eyes? Why can't I feel anything for all the people I've dated?

It was strange how someone could actually fall in love in an instant. Or how could somebody learn to love the one who cherished them and give them affection. How does it go? And most importantly when does the magic start?

"You're scaring me kanina ka pa nakatingin sa phone mo at panay yan vibrate hah.? Are you dating someone right now?" Oh I almost forgot, I am with Timothy. I am in his unit and hanging out like usual. 

Tim has been my best friend since birth. He has this long smooth black shiny hair, that will make a girl swoon and trade their soul for a touch. He has a long slender pointed nose, red luscious lips, eyes that will melt your soul and will hypnotize you to the core.

"Hey" for a moment there I kinda lost my thought and I realized I have been staring at him a lot longer than usual. I blink. 

"I… am." I said with my hoarse voice, ignored his accusating voice and stared more at him. And then stared at his lips. And his eyes. I can feel the tension building up between us. He looks at me the way I look at him. And from his eyes mirrors mine and what we've been avoiding for so long,--- but not today.

Slowly, he lowered his head, his fingers on my jawline. I heard him clear his throat before he tilted my head until his lips found mine.

And from that kiss I found that, indeed magic is true, sometimes you just need to look at a shorter distance and little crossing over the line.

Lead Image Credits

Thanks to Almos Bechtold @almosbech for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/AJ_Mou1FUS8

4
$ 3.39
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Write a very interesting article

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aysuwsss bat kasi sa malayo pa titingin, meron naman pala sa malapit. Charrr haha wahhhh meyzepotttt tunay naba to g cumback mo hahaha.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Bwahaha depende pero parang oo. Haha. Namiss ko na mag sulat. Haha. 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago