The mystery behind those metal in the road.

2 25
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

#MyfascinationNo.101

My fascination about building inventions were quite bearable. That is what I think. At least. Lol.

I take pictures of things that fascinates me while walking, research its history, its purpose and I am very much curious.

Disclaimer: This might bore you. But if you want to get bored like the way I am. Lets get you going and ride with my boredom.

What is that circle made of metal on the road?

This circle is made of high metal material designed to withstand weight of vehicles and reaction to acid rains.. As far as I have research.

So what is this circle doing in this road? Well apparently when I researched the words embedded to metal which was MWSS, S and MWCI.

When I googled it this was I found:

  1. MWSS means Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System

    • Where in fact it is the organizations here in the Philippines responsible for the disposal of 'poops' and other sewerage disposal coming from private sewers (such as septic tanks) of each premises.

  2. S I presumed means sewerage. If I am not wrong.

  3. MWCI - Metropolitan Waterworks Company Inc.

    MWCI is the company that is responsible for providing water to the East part of Metro Manila.

Let me bore you more....

I therefore conclude that this metal from the road is where the part where all the houses septic tank is connected. Septic tank is where all your poop goes! And that one pair of sock that you can't find in your house no matter how hard you search. 😝

Do you want to get more involved in my journey to boredom? Well put some matchstick at your eyelashes..

As I have been studying plumbing I quite have an idea what sewerage means. I have attached my drawing here what is under this metal.

What's below the ground?

Yup this is what it looks like below the ground. Sort of. This is where your septic tank connected. And this metal serves as an access for cleaning and maintenance. The most common term to used is Manhole.

Maintenance officers go here to check if it is already full or if there is clogged. And I've heard that they do a 2-3 times yearly sewage disposal. It is where they pump the water through this hole to treat and dispose.

Have you enjoyed the boredom? I actually saw this one on movies. Lololol. Have you seen one? Imagine them swimming on your poops sediments. Lols.

Ops.

Ps.

Btw if you are eating don't read this. Lols

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Macronald
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hahaha. I love the disclaimer at the end. 😂

I'm probably just as boring as you are, because I found the article interesting. 😊✌️

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Haha! Yayyy welcome aboard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago