The Five Fathers I grow up with!

13 34
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Father's Day

I grew up, living around 5 fathers. Our family lives in one compound where my Mother and her 4 sister lives and her other 7 siblings are far away. The land wasn't ours, but my grandfather was assigned as the tenant of the land. And from then on and as of the moment, my Mother and her siblings still living on that area for over say 30 years now.

My Aunties husbands, comes from different places and decided to settle on that land. Growing up I saw both the differences and similarities of each fathers when it comes in disciplining their children. The sister of my Mother (Helen) are namely Lily, Leny(may her soul be in peace), Sally, Ely. Aunt Lily married a man from Pampanga Philippines, Aunt Leny from Mindanao, while Aunt Sally, Aunt Ely and My Mother marry within the Island of Marinduque but in different town.

The husband of Aunt Leny (may he rest in peace)

https://images.app.goo.gl/6Tf6qguVhNGSAGkVA

If I may picture, his aura brought authority and ruthlessness around their home. Since our houses has only a distance of 10-15 meters, I can see how he treated his children. One mistake, and wood, a plastic chair, leash of belts, even latigo, would be at your back or will roll over your body. They have 6 children and already passed away about 4 to 5 years ago. I wouldn't agree on how he teach his children a lesson, because looking at my girl cousins, they are now afraid to commit. And I hope this may not create a negative impact on his sons. I may not know why he discipline his children like that, it may appear as an intolerable, and though I only based it on what I have seen, I still cannot measure his love for his children. Or whatever his experiences when he was still a kid, he maybe thought that was right but comparing to my other uncles, he was the only one who has anger management issue.

I can still remember how I am afraid to go to their house! I feel like I am gonna peed on my shorts just by seeing his presence!

The husband of Aunt Lily

Aunt Lily's husband is a humorous one, but when he was angry he shout different cussed. I rarely seen him, hurt my cousins physically, but he shout bad words to my cousin. Like, putanaydana and other languages that I can't understand. He seldom do that though, only that when his, chickens that he used for cock fighting was forgotten to be feed by my cousins. He would go berserk and speaks language I don't understand and point fingers. He love his animals so much! He would caress them at nights! I say my uncle was more focus on gambling, but never, forget his duty as a father. He is cool though, but not when, he would kill some of chickens that passes through their kitchen! He kills them! But in person, my childhood wouldn't be funny if not for him!

The husband of Aunt Ely (may he rest in peace)

The husband of Aunt Ely was the religious one, he always invite us to listen Bible verses, and after listening he would give us free food! I can say he was one of the father that don't hurt his children because he does not lose control. He is patient and he try to explain things as smooth as possible. My cousins grew up loving their father so much. But he was taken too early. He reprimand his children by using his tone and giving his trust to his children. Based from my cousins stories when they want to go to places, he will agreed, provided that my cousins will agreed with his terms. And when they fail he won't allow them to go next time. It was like, break my trust and I will not trust you anymore set-up.

He was really a religious man!

The husband of Aunt Sally

I rarely see him getting angry. But I saw that, whenever I go to their house my cousins are behave! His authority is through silence. And when he speak, he will do as he say. Though he was not always home, I mean he is rarely home because he works in Manila. But he always make time to visit. He do everything to provide for his family. Like going somewhere to earn more money to send his children to school.

My Father

My father rarely speak or when he speak its all about our mistakes, he'll immediately say he'll send us to the police.

He only speak to my Mother many times, or when he wants something from the stores. Buy this, buy that. He never lay a finger on us, though he did get angry once because he was asleep and my sister woken him up in his deep slumber and he did pinch my little sister but after then he didn't do it again.

Whenever we will make mistakes, he will always say he'll send as to the police. But my mother on the other hand, is the one who leash us with hangers and belts. Later did I know that he has bad experiences on his childhood. He was always been beat up when he was a kid, and promised that he won't do it to his children. And when we are wrong we should be send to the police!

My father did not go to school because he left home at a young age, with the help of my Mother, he do everything to provide us and send us school. Though he has really an alcoholic habit. Sometimes lazy too. He is a fishermen, farmer at rainy season, and a carpenter and an ice cream maker and vendor at sunny days! We get by.


Too bad I did'nt live around father who teaches how to save money! Haha! But hey I saw different characters of men, growing up. And I have live around men (cousins) my whole life! I can say I am pretty much aware about how they think. Lol.


These are some of the characters of father that I have encountered growing up and how they discipline and teaches their children a lesson. Indeed everybody is ain't perfect, and has different characteristics. But all I can say is that some have different stories why are they like that. Maybe they think that what they did was right, because that was they witnessed growing up. But I don't want to underestimate their love for their children.

So to all my uncles, thank you for being a father to my cousins, and also for me, for free foods, free learnings! I salute you sirs! Happy father's day! Anyways you wouldn't be able to read this though!

To my father, that wasn't expressive as me! I know you wouldn't read this, you'll say I am cheesy! Haha! I love yah okay? My profession is the proof! Lol! You want this right? Haha! Thank you for the talk a while ago, saying I don't look okay, you know me too well! I'm your replica! Rawr! Happy to be your daughter!

To all the father out there, thank you for being good. Thank you for being the father for your children's! Happy father's day!

To those who are a father but didn't have the balls to be a father, f********. Hahaha.

Thanks to Liane Metzler @liane for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/B32qg6Ua34Y

Thanks to Jon Tyson @jontyson for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/pZNtpEMQYKo

Thank you for reading!

Love you to be bored!

Meyzee!

11
$ 9.26
$ 8.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Father's Day

Comments

I read so many articles in hese 2 days about fathers as yesterday was father's day. I found differences in evey article but similarities with fathers behaviour. Why fathera are like that? I don't know. When I will be a father, I will try to be a good father so that my childs love me a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba din talaga ang katangian ng mga tatay ano. May palasigaw, may palamura, may mapag mahal na sobra, yong sspoiled ung anak nila. May mapanakit, may okay lang na tatay, may cool hahaha. Si papa ko kasi diko alam saan ipapasok, basta cold father nalang aguyy. Butinka dami mong namulatan na ama, though dian close at least diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha iba iba nga, though hindi talaga minsan kaclose, nakita ko kung paano sila naging tatay sa mga pinsan ko. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat kasi ang lalayo ng kamag anakan namin ee baka marami din akong angkol ngayon, aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky to have different types of father. How I wish that I've been given also the privilege to have a father :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I am sorry to hear that, what happened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up having no father because he left us with his another family hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that. Hehe my uncles live nearby that I have come to observed their differences. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swrte.. Dami tatay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Iba iba pa ugali. 😆 Salamat sa iyong napakagenerous na tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe mare. Andaming pinagkakaiba pero doon ako sa may nagagalit kapag di napapakain yung alagang manok niya kasi ganon Lolo ko dati Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Iba iba talaga. Hindi natin alam kung ano pa yung iba na hindi natin nameet pa. Wala pa yung cheater. Haha 😆 yung mga tiyuhin ko kase ay iba iba ang mga pinagkaabalahan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago