The Brain-wiring Test by Anne Moir and David

7 36
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Books, Test, Random, Science, Human

I have been reading the book titled with Why Women Don't Listen and Why Men Can't Read Maps by Allan and Barbara Pease and I am on my fourth month now.

This is irrelevant to the supposed to be topic but I am recommending you to read the book (that is if you are curious). The book discussed the differences of women and men to understand your partner better or your future partner. I am slowly reading this because I want to remember every chapter of the book and there is this thing that when you encountered a name or a book recommendation on a single page. You researched it and then try to know them too. So there were some interruption in between. Hehe

The book discussed an interesting brain-wiring test and I want to share it with you, as the books says "do tell" "spread it".

Before I haven't really know why we have different gender orientation and the more I am curious the more I get confuse about how I feel, what I feel and why I act different in some ways, unlike the other girls around. 🙈 But after reading the book, I slowly understand it somehow. Yeah somehow.

According to the book, and if you try to remember on your elementary science, our body is compose of 46 chromosomes, 23 from our mother and 23 for our father if the last chromosome from your mother is x and your father is also x, it produce xx chromosome which is a girl and of it a combination of xy it is a boy. And originally as stated from the book we are all template to a female structure, sexless before 6 months after the egg cell and sperm cell meets, that is why we have both a nipple and mammary gland. There is some sort of chemical reaction or production on our body when we are still in the womb and some hormone balances and distribution that makes our body physically men or women but think differently.

Well I truly recommend the book, it discusses some of both differences on men and women, from the brain to physical structure. And why some of our physical is different from the brain structure. Why a women with a physical body function as a man and vice versa.

Moreover, the test below was created by Anne Moire and David who studied about brain sex. The test will determine if your brain has a function of masculinity or femininity despite of your physical structure.

Well let get this done mate! The photos attached below are the questions you needed to answer. And there is an instruction too.

After answering refer on how to score below the photo on the left side and on the right is the level of your masculinity and femininity.

My answers were;

  1. B. 2. C 3. A 4. A 5. B 6. B 7. B 8. A 9. -

    1. C. 11. C 12. B 13. B 14. B 15. B 16. -

    1. B 18. A 19. B 20. B 21. A 22. A

    1. C 24. B 25. C 26.C 27. C 28. C 29. B

    1. B

TOTAL (I used the multiplier for female)

For A = 6 x 15 = 90 pts

For B = 14 x 5 = 70 pts

For C = 6 x -5 = -30 pts

No answer = 2 x 5 =10 pts

Total = 90 + 70 -30 + 10 = 140pts

I was not surprised at all. Lol. There were really times that I am confused if I am really a girl. But when I look at my body, my brain was like yeah, I am a girl. Haha xD.

It wasn't hard for me to connect with guys specially with my workers at work. And maybe this is why I am in the field of where I am. I don't like to dance, I mean I want to, but my feet won't cooperate. Lol. I do not want to talk a lot. I just listen. But there were things that I do like too, that most girl likes, tell stories and talked about people, generally. I don't have that spatial ability that the books say. Haha. I just know a little.

I have to recommend this youtube video too. Where it discuss the book of Anne Moir and David about the real differences of women and men and it is called brain sex.

The video has a little views but it is the best video I have researched when I encountered the titled on the book I am reading. It is the full review of the book.

And again, thank you for reaching this far end. I really do appreciate it.

If you have already an answer on the above question and have a total points. I am thrilled to know what are your answers and your brain sex level. If you are comfortable sharing it below please free to comment it down!

By the way all photos are taken and shot using my phone, from the book itself!

6
$ 6.06
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Books, Test, Random, Science, Human

Comments

Ayy may ganito pala na test ..Nalilito ako sa mga chromosomes na iyan hehe.. but I'll try this later when I finish writing my artikol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meyzeeeepot, sumakit lang ulo ko pero di ko na gets pano gagawin ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sagutan lang ang tanong tapos ano ay atotal yung ABC tapos multiply lang sa 15,5,-5 respectively and add them rawr!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha when I saw your noise.cash post I immediately read it and tried. I consumed my time instead of doing my activities for this interesting blog🤣

Here’s mine hahaha

A- 6 x 10 =60

B- 12 x 5 = 60

C- 12 x -5 =-60

High masculinity, right? The photo in the right isn't that clear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo hehe 140 to negatives are masculine haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks interesting. Yung mga chromosomes narinig ko Lang Yan dun sa kung bakit nagkaka down syndrome . Itatry ko to kahit alam ko namang babae ako tlga hah

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha sana alls hindi confuse xDd

$ 0.00
2 years ago