Reckless

14 28
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

This is a work of fiction. I had to put it in front to not mislead anyone.

****

I met Lee after a devastating break up and he was as devastated as I am. He told me that he and his wife had a long arguments and they both realize when they started living with one roof, they have a lot of disagreement. Family culture, plus emotional shock and money problems. But they have agreed on one thing, they would both cool down and leave each others life for the meantime. The children will go to her custody and he will continuously support the financial needs of their kids. They have agreed on that and he was allowed to visit anytime.

I see him as an equal human being, hurt and burdened from his last life challenges. And I never thought we would click. We were like a lost soul and we found that there is an undeniably peace when we were together. I did not know but after a long time, the closeness grew deeper. He even meet my family. He gave me gifts even there were no occasions and I wasn't sure what was happening on our regular meet ups. All I know is that I am slowly recovering from the heart break I had experience before he entered in my life. And I slowly realized we are always together. Until a week had passed, there is no sign of him, no phone calls and I was very worried and I called him up.

Over the phone I heard him crying. I immediately volunteered to go to the place where he stays and comfort him to reciprocate what he had done to me. I found myself in his doorstep and I knew when he opened the door for me and I come in I am open for more possibilities.

I was standing in front of him not yet ready to sit like the way he was on the sofa. Slowly he told me that his wife had call a lawyer and send him an annulment request paper. He wasn't sure what to do. He was guilty for not visiting his children for a month because he was always with me. I don't know what exactly happened, I was just trying to pat his shoulder but something electrifying effect has woken us both. When our eyes lock, I saw hunger through his eyes reflecting mines, and I knew something earthly would happen. Truth be told, the next thing I know, we're on the way to his bed, my legs straddled around his, while we are kissing passionately.

As the fire had worn out. I immediately leave the place. Knowing I did something very terrible, immoral and carnal. I could have declined but I let my body decide and make it happen. And I know in the back of my mind, I have wanted this to happen.

In the first place, I shouldn't have entertained the man because he is still married and had twins. And I was very addicted to the comfort and attention he was willing to give. I was blinded with the truth that we were in the same boat but in the end, after we land he had to go in different home. And I was just a temporary distraction. A desperate cool down.

I feel so reckless and an immoral.

And I know this was the last time I would be.

Have you ever been reckless in your life? Well I've been but not to this extent.

This story was inspired with the event wildly happening in this generation.

I have always been curious why people get married, and when they realize they cannot understand each other, they will agree for a divorce. Or was I just addicted to the idea that all people who got married will grow old together until the end? And they get married for the reason that they love each other and they are willing to compromise. I was also torn, and sometimes, would asked a question, do love really exist or was it true? Or we just like to own, be possessive, so when those possessiveness run out we just put everything down.

And I don't understand, why people who knows someone with a family would still jump into a reckless move such as the girl in the story. But hey I didn't mean to offend anyone. I was just curious how do they feel?

I have only watched this scene on movies and I am now watching this on real life. Movies are becoming more and more reality. Or maybe movies are showing what reality is?

But yeah this story is only fiction.

To be honest I am quite shock for most of the situation I have heard outside our home that it was all truth and I have a lot of questions of whys. But yeah, it doesn't hurt to listen and watch others while you stand and remain true to your beliefs.

Anyways as always thank you for reaching here. Xoxo

This is some random stuff running in my head. About life situation, confusion, truth and mystery.

8
$ 8.95
$ 8.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang daming case na nangyayari na ang ganito. Kaya nga ito din ang reason ko why I don't want to get married, baka sa una lang masaya and in thr end pipilitin ding maghiwalay na. Parang ang iba. Tapos sa girls naman na pumapasoj sa ganyan, welk di rin natin sila masisisi lalo na dun sila nakakahanap ng comfort dun sa time na kayang ibigay sa kanila. Mali man pero sabi nga, mas masarap gawin lalo na pag bawal. Hahahaha. Ako'y never pang naging reckless ss buhay ko. Pinag iisipan ko muna bago ako gumawa ng desisyon, ayaw kong mabigla ss consequences ng gagawin ko kaya maganda na rin sigurado at bago parang gamon sa ritemed ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha xD. Kaya nga. Rawr ritemed lang salakam. Sana all. Hindi reckless! Haha.

Pero sayang kase ang ginastos sa pagpakasal. Live in live in na lang. XD HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHA yan din talaga iniisip ko. Ung gagastos ng million pa nga yung iba tas ending nag hiwalay din ay ambot kamo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really the ideology why I don't hate divorce and like to legalize it. For two had been a partner and felt like they lying to each other they must go find thier self. Well I am dude so not only in men side but also in opposite. They will heal back and love again rather than forcing themselves to be happy not being naturally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with divorce too. To free those who has been violated and abused by their partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a sad scenario and also reality. What's sadder is that the most beautiful union has been deteriorating over time.

The "in it for the long haul" is gone the moment "an alternate freedom" presents itself.

We may be called idealists but I guess holding on and yes preserving ideals is not bad. I guess marrying for the wrong reason is very much a trend.

Loving the good side only is not enough...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah almost everyone who enjoy their youth must have wanted to go back. πŸ™ˆ Or those who haven't wanted to experience it. Life really have evolve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships these days ain't what it use to be anymore, I wonder why people go into a relationship when they are not into it.

Anything that doesn't bring happiness shouldn't come near calling it a relationship. A relationship should be bring happiness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Marriage. The essence is slowly fading. Or why do people really get married? I have found on history that people marry because they need someone to pass their genes and their names to continue to next generation.

Hehe πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too bad, it really should be more than that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend,

A fiction that portrays a harsh reality that is widespread today. I think this situation has been repeated from generation to generation, of course, tempered by the dominant culture of the times.

The problem is that people act instinctively and selfishly in their relationships and neglect the spiritual essence that defines us.

I found it to be an excellent narrative empathy exercise. You have a very rational mind, but with a very special sensitivity.

I believe that each relationship is very unique and there are no recipes for success. Or maybe yes?

If you find it, please write another fiction to model it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes will do so! I haven't encountered one yet so if it come to my observation. Will make a beautiful one:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is all full of confusion, truth and mystery. This could be fictional but this kind of scenario is happen always. Sometimes , life goes on it’s own way, it never hears anything. It never obeys any rules.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Was just seeing issue more and more clear and I am beginning to question a lot. Hehe. Thanks for passing by! Really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago